We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly good for Pristina”
Review of Hotel Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Royal
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Pristina
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Have stayed here several times since 2008. By Pristina standards, the Royal is better than most. It is certainly not luxurious by US standards--but it is predictably clean and the power and water work. The location is superb, being in walking distance from the downtown area and the EU mission headquarters and government buildings. Parking is a problem, but otherwise it is close to good restaurants and other shops. The staff is friendly and helpful and most speak English well enough. It also is very quiet for being in the center of the city. The mattresses tend to be hard and not the most comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandering_bob231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Located in the center.
But hotel is not new and well maintained.
Only try to choose 101 102 rooms.
Poor breakfast buffet.
Exxo bar is busy and good for hanging around.
Good and friendly staff and they are helpfull in any case.
Try to reserve via commercial rates by a company.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proconesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice this years for several days. Location is good (if you do not come by car - I wonder how to find a parking here). Rooms are quite large but some of them dark. Internet is definittely well working in the lobby, not always in the room. Staff is helpful, speaks English (and Serbian but they do not want to).

Room Tip: If you can first go and check - I do not know the simple way how to identify the good one. My collea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomvlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

centrally located, warm in winter, adequate rooms and food, friendly staff; not cheap by Pristina standards but perfectly acceptable and at least as good as most business oriented hotels in the city centre. plenty of places within easy reach for eating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have stayed in the royal for a number of business trips and it is always clean the staff are great and always accommodating. The pool however is never heated and the showers are very hard to get right. My advice with the shower is to make sure you have a towel in front of you before you turn it on. Rooms are a good size but the internet access can drop depending on which room you get. My advice is to ask for the rooms ending in 1 they are usually the best for internet.

The brekfast was ok but make sure you ask for a omelette as this is the best of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a few days in July on business. It is very centrally located, with spacious rooms, and the internet functioned well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit limited, but still very tasty, and coffee, as everywhere in Kosovo, was very good. Airco was a bit noisy.The swimming pool is located in the basement and didn't look very clean. Overall, a good experience and good price-quality relation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Da83Di_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is not a luxury hotel, but "perfectly acceptable" as somebody already observed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I lost my passport while in Kosovo and the hotel staff was concerned and supportive. They even accompanied me to the police station! The rooms are clean and quiet. The location is central and there are numerous nice restaurants around. The price/quality ratio is good. I will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#6 of 30 in Pristina
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#25 of 30 in Pristina
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 30 in Pristina
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel International Prishtina & Spa
2.5 mi away
Semitronix Hotel
Semitronix Hotel
#7 of 30 in Pristina
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ambasador
Hotel Ambasador
#13 of 30 in Pristina
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Address: Pashko Vasa No. 3, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range: £41 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing