We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Albanian food and a bit too official atmosphere”
Review of Tiffany

Tiffany
Ranked #6 of 161 Restaurants in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Albanian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: email: tifany@email.com Tel. +381-38244040
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Albanian food and a bit too official atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you are visiting Pristina for business and locals invite you for an authentic dinner, there is high likelihood you'll end up in Tiffany. If you don't like the noise of big tables populated by tied-up business people or international official getting "relaxed", this might put you off a bit. The interior is also nothing special and feels like an average restauratn rather then a special traditional cuisine place.
The good news is that local also love this place for themselves, and, more importantly, that the food is really good. A variety of tavas (casserole dishes) for main course, all from mantia and sarma in cream sause to more common tava Elbasan, and for startes a big salad owl and a selection of cheese and garlic spreads. The quality is very consistent anytime you go there, which is not always the case in other well known places.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DzoniShukrija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    72
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not as good as 2 years ago”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Maybe we went during an off night but the food was just meh. The service was friendly and helpful, seating us without having a reservation (a must during Ramadan month). But the salad, and the plates of food we got were just ok. For a party of 4 we paid about 50 euros. Not expensive, but for the food we got, I am glad we didn't pay more.
Last time I went to this restaurants as 2 years ago, and I remember the food being wonderful. Not so this time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Tiffany is one of the more expensive restaurants in Prishtina, but it is well worth the price. I've been twice now, once with a large group (around 15 people) and once with a small group (5 people). Both times we requested a sampling of traditional Albanian foods to share amongst ourselves. The meal consisted of flat bread with 3 dips, salads (3 types for the large group, 1 for the small), roasted meat (chicken for the small group, with beef and veal added for the large), and some delicious deep-dish entrees: veal with vegetables, veal with cheese sauce, stuffed grape leaves, and some kind of ground meat wrapped in dumpling and covered with a rich white sauce. Sides were some kind of leafy green that looked like spinach but didn't taste like it and rice with mushrooms. The leafy green was ok; the rest of the food was absolutely delicious. The beer and wine options were acceptable, though not the best the region has to offer. Service is generally good. The atmosphere is very nice, with indoor and outdoor seating options. We loved being able to see the grill and the brick oven, which are a feature in the indoor dining room. Highly recommended.

Parking is on the street, which can be difficult. If you get there at a time that most Americans consider typical for dinner (6 or 7pm), you'll probably have the restaurant to yourself.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpatDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smederevska Palanka
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you are not only into meat, please explore further for great Kosovar food!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Again, a restaurant where I have to give not so flattery review. Tiffany is a very expensive restaurant with the decent but nothing more, food.
Their meat offer is something you should try, but their starters, salads and other dishes which are traditional during the meal, are just decent. Also, their staff is not very friendly. You may end up being ignored, especially if female in charge of organizing an event at their place. :)

Being a local, I call: dear internationals, we have a much much better and cheaper places with delicious local food! Please read my other review about another restaurant in Prishtina with traditional food- 50% cheaper, 100% better ambient and service! Even food tastes better in most of the cases!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good food, good service but a bit expensive. Been there with my family last year and everybody was happy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Head Chef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffany also viewed

 
Pristina, Kosovo
 

Been to Tiffany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing