We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still the excellent hotel outside city center of pristina”
Review of Emerald Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Wels, Austria
Level Contributor
282 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“still the excellent hotel outside city center of pristina”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

have been there again on several occasions and it is just confirming my first review, that service is great, everything is very clean and nicely decorated - only good quality materials are used (rooms and entire hotel)

there is enough parking in front of the hotel - no headache of searching a space for your car.

it is still only a view minutes drive on the new highway to the city center

downside: this time the jacuzzi needed some fresh water - i told the lady in charge and she immediately promised to arrange it.

Room Tip: if you want complete silence take the rooms towards the back of the hotel - there are only fields a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sauraumpfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    38
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
2
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The hotel is the best hotel in Pristina. The rooms and the service is great. Everything is perfect. The rooms have a very good standard they are very well equip and the internet is for free. Also the service and the break first is very good. The only negative point is that the hotel is a bit outside of the city. You need around 5- 10 minutes with the taxi.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marabou676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I've stayed in the Emerald for a night. The hotel has a nice restaurant with some great views. Some spa facilities which means a sauna, a small pool and a whirl pool. Because the spa facilities are only available to hotel guests they are very clean and usually not much frequented. The location of the hotel is outside town, therefore a car is definitely required. Last but not least, do not be surprised when paying with credit card. On the bill it appeared that I was charged by the petrol station next to the hotel.

Room Tip: I've had a suite which I found quite comfortable and spacious. It had a separate living room, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gece77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

As a participant of an international workshop being organised there, I had the possibility to stay for three nights at the "Emerald" hotel in Prishtina. The premises are of high standards, the service is also great and the quality and variety of cooking is also high, considering the local gastronomic culture. It is definitely a great place to organise events, conferences and also wedding ceremonies, because it has all the necessary infrastructure. It has also a SPA and an inside swimming-pool. Excellent and free Wi-Fi.

One minor negative details concerns the location: it is right on the highway, a bit far from Prishtina city center. It is not a noisy place, but you need more than 15 minutes to arrive in the center of the city. Perfect to stay isolated, but what if you would like to see the city?

Room Tip: As the hotel is less than two years old, all the rooms and furniture are still in a great shape. I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed here last week, it was a business trip. I was delayed off a flight and they were very accommodating. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable as are the bathrooms.
The staff were fabulous and couldn't be more helpful.
I'd highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The hotel is largely unsurrounded so I would say every room is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RnRLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days on a business trip.
Very nice new hotel. Everything was perfect.
The staff was very friendly and very polite too.
Conference facilities were very nice accommodating various needs.
It's a good presentation for Kosova turism. It is the best choise if you stay in Kosova.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valbona_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Good value for money, good business hotel. Nice bar, good food at the restaurant on 5th floor.
Spa has an OK fitness room, pool and sauna. 45 ride from the airport and 15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
4.4 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
4.4 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 28 in Pristina
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Pristina
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel International Prishtina & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#10 of 28 in Pristina
75 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#5 of 28 in Pristina
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Hotel

Property: Emerald Hotel
Address: Prishtina-Skopje Highway, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emerald Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Emerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing