We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Hotel Victory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Victory
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spent two nights here in September 2013. The room was basic but big and clean, like the bathroom.The staff were very friendly and helpful. for us the location was perfect - not too far from the center. Breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilkka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
2
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I came from Dubai to this hotel and i pay online whole trough their website the amount that i suppose to be there, when i reach the hotel with the cold weather the heater was not working, they don't have blanket, and not even buffet,, as the waiter told me no buffet cos no guess.. after 15 days there in the hotel struggling they came to me asking me for the money. they said that they didn't got my payment and they need cash only.. after a big argue i paid them again 1000 euro and i show them the travel agency bill that i paid cash online but they refuse saying they didn't get any payment,, they could tell me from the beginning but they leave it for my last 2 days staying there so i have to pay to them. i advice to all travelers no stay there the room is bad and the staff are not professional at all. and don't pay online cus they are going to play with guess as they did with me.

Room Tip: I came from Dubai to this hotel and i pay online whole trough their website the amount that i suppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank layla dubai d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I spend two bad weeks in this hotel from 9 October 2013 till 23 october 2013 , room was cold specially at night they have small & not efficient heater plus the bed not comfortable & have no more blankets in the room just one on the bed , the bellow was big I asked for small but not give me , the staff not polite , nice & professional , i paid everything's tickets & hotel from Dubai but they said that they received nothing & I paid cash when I back to Dubai the agent told me that he send them the money once he booked & a lot of bad this , I really don't recommended anyone to stay in this hotel , my name is walid & I live in Dubai this my mobile num. 971555030565 & this my email w7_3@aol.com

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

This is an unpretentious small hotel rather inconveniently situated at the edge of town on a sometimes noisy traffic intersection and too far to walk anywhere. But a taxi only costs €3 into the centre and they come within minutes.
That said, it is very clean...could eat breakfast off the bathroom floor...and the staff are incredibly kind and helpful...and that means a lot. The rooms are basic and clean ..kitch fittings in the bathroom are fun..but absence of bedside lights an issue if you spend nights in after work...satellite TV works well with lots of channels and the free wifi is superbly efficient..one of the best I have ever found. I asked to move rooms because of the noise from the traffic and it was done within a flash...not too noisy actually but I have developed acute hearing due to travelling so much and needing to sleep esp. when very jet lagged
No lift a problem if mobility issues
Food mediocre at best but edible and cheap and served with a smile.


Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gwynethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Have stayed here on three different occasions for periods of up to three weeks at a time. The best part of the Victory is the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Everyone of the staff seem to understand very well the meaning of "service with a smile". Simply could not ask for better service!
Other high points include: 1) Very reasonable room rates, which include a free breakfast buffet and free laundry service; 2) A free and reliable high-speed WiFi Internet connection in the room; 3) A very good restaurant with a better-than-average menu and a well-stocked bar.
On the negative side of the ledger: 1) The Victory is not really within walking distance of anything; 2) There is no on-site fitness facility. However complimentary access is offered to a fitness center in the downtown area - a cab ride away; 3) There are least three (maybe more) styles of rooms. The two larger varieties are fine for an extended stay, but the smaller variety is too small, sparse for comfort; and 4) The breakfast buffet is free and extensive, but it is not the best quality. If you are expecting a traditional Western breakfast, get ready to be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the "larger" rooms or a "suite", which really is not a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogWhispere03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

A very friendly, & modern hotel. Large, comfortable room with minibar and easy to use safe. It even included a bath as well as a good shower.

Varied and plentiful breakfast buffet.

The only thing that lets it down is that it's quite a walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed in September 2012. Strange hotel, strange city, strange country... Located at the busy and noisy intersection at the southern edge of the city. Miniature copy of the Statue of Liberty on the roof. By reference this is one of the best hotels in Pristina, which is very well possible. Rooms clean, but overall very kitshy design of furniture and bathroom fittings. Good wifi signal. Breakfast... well...good selection of fruits...otherwise... Overall Kosovo is a very special place for West European standards so why this hotel should be different. One can spend a night or two there when on business trip and actually the losses are minimal however this probably would not belong to the list of most pleasant experiences. Probably would come back again as experimenting in Kosovo is not my hobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 28 in Pristina
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#5 of 28 in Pristina
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 28 in Pristina
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#10 of 28 in Pristina
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#12 of 28 in Pristina
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victory

Property: Hotel Victory
Address: | Nena Tereze, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victory now one decade caters many international and local guests, government officials and celebrities who enjoy the fact that our hotel is in the city center yet it is private and quiet, guaranteeing a restful night’s sleep and a secure environment.The hotel is elegantly decorated with original art,Italian granite flooring, plants, plush leather sofas and high quality furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Victory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing