We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Pristina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel could easily stand as a ‘must’ destination in itself. My whole visit from the minute I arrived was completely flawless. The staff were very well trained and professional perfectly balancing being helpful and not being overly eager to assist. The hotel has been called an oasis in one of the reviews here and very deservedly so.

The single room had a chic vintage feeling to it combined with tasteful luxury. The bathroom was superb - with warm stone floor and all little things, like toiletries were arranged in a basket, as though just for you. Overall it felt personalized, homely. The bath robe and slippers were both of very high quality and added to the pleasure of bathing. The room itself was quite spacious and had a good view. The best thing there would probably be the king sized bed that had very good sheets - I slept better than in months. Handily a TV in the room can be converted into the computer and has an external keyboard which comes in very useful - you can write emails and surf the net without going to the business center.

The spa downstairs would be very good as even without being attached to the hotel. As I did not have a swimming costume, the staff were able to give me one together with top quality towels and bath robes. There were many, maybe 8 or 9 sauna rooms (infrared was my favorite with very relaxing experience). The pool area was dimly lit and the pool had a sky-like ceiling. The swimming and relaxing by the pool or in the bathtubs later was super relaxing. I was also quite lucky to have a place for myself early in the morning. There were also complimentary drinks and fruits next to the pool to enjoy.

Finally the good breakfast finished the experience - the food is fresh and of great variety. I found that coffee is very good and a must try together with peach cake. Again, staff was just enough helpful when you need them and not too much. I might only add the light of the restaurant area is very good and makes it a good place for a meeting later on. The hotel has surprised me as there were not one second of being unhappy about something, which is very very rare. I would highly recommend it - despite its heart of the center location, it offered such ultimate relaxation inside that you may not even leave it much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KamileKlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We needed to do some business meeting s in Pristina and picked this hotel for our venue. Excellent. Rooms are great, furnished in some overdelux style but superb. Location is also great, and restaurant with food, and good choice of wine is great. And of course, cigar bar for us was great. Rooms for the meetings were great as well, but service for congreses and meeting should be just slighthly better

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank BP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The sheer opulence and somewhat over-the-top furnishings and supersized everything might suggest mafia chic. But this hotel is an oasis in the center of gritty Pristina, with enormous comfortable rooms, a sumptuous and delicious breakfast, and a superb spa and pool. The service and efficient friendliness of the staff were impressive -- when chocolate sauce from a cappuccino accidentally ended up on my shirtsleeve at breakfast, an avuncular waiter with a warm cloth arrived within nanoseconds to clean it off.

When it comes to five star hotels, it is the details that matter, and everything at Swiss Diamond was well-thought out, from the automatic shoe shine machine in the lobby to help clean off the ubiquitous dust of Pristina to the furry bathrobe and slippers provided for the spa, where there is even separate sulphur and infared saunas.

The place is spilling over with well-healed internationals in bespoke tailoring, giving the feeling that you are living in a modern-day Balkan Raj. Indeed, the only jarring thing about this hotel may be the economic deprivation and lack of development outside its gilded doors. Still, there is no place in Pristina I would rather stay. And it is perhaps a sign of progress that Europe's newest country has a luxury hotel that rivals some of the greatest capitals on the continent. Bravo!

Room Tip: Worth stumping up for the Deluxe room, preferably on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParisJetsetter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is an excellent hotel in central Prishtina. Great and large rooms, finest equipment, and a beautiful bathroom. Some rooms with nice balcony. Great gym and indoor pool in the basement. Very good breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Very friendly hotel staff, some were trained in Switzerland.
Prime location in the new pedestrian zone in central Prishtina. Walking distance to most restaurants, bars and attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have a great view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times now and have been surprised at the level of service, they have always maintained excellent standards, the staff are great. We also hosted an event here and the flexibility, last minute changes and everything we required was handled brilliantly. Very few hotels in CEE are up to its standard I can think of only Kempinski Bratislava, Hayat Warsaw/Kiev, Four Seasons & Mandarin in Prague. It is up there with the best hotels in its price range and would highly recommend whether business or holiday. Many thanks and hope to see you again

Room Tip: Rooms with views over the centre recommended. Ive had 704 a few times which is a beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Endri87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I can say very little other than excellent. Extremely luxurious in an old world kind of a way. The room I had was spacious, opulent with a great view out over the main street. I was there for two weeks on business and couldn't fault the service. The spa is just a wonderful oasis to relax away from the stresses and strains of the working day. The bathroom was immaculate, large and kept very, very clean. The breakfast was sumptuous and of an exceptionally high quality. I used to get up half an hour early just to relax and enjoy the breakfast experience. The service was first class. The only one complaint I had was when Hillary Clinton stayed and her and her entourage took over the breakfast room one morning. Who does she think she is!

Room Tip: Rooms looking out over the main street give an interesting view but can be a bit noisier if there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Somnus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

A world of luxury in the hart of Pristina. An opulent setting reminiscent of the grand hotels of the past. Although a bit to much for me, I would prefer something a bit more minimalist in decor, the hotel does give you the feeling of grander. The staff is cordial, extremely helpful when need be making your stay an experience to remember. Service is impeccable. Breakfast, the only meal I had at the hotel, was plentiful offering a variety of options catering to all needs. The room, offering Wi-Fi, a safe, and a well stock minibar, was very comfortable. Overall, I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DimaAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 30 in Pristina
213 reviews
4.4 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 30 in Pristina
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 30 in Pristina
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#6 of 30 in Pristina
64 reviews
3.0 mi away
Semitronix Hotel
Semitronix Hotel
#7 of 30 in Pristina
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#10 of 30 in Pristina
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina

Address: Sheshi Nena Tereze, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range: £16 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina brings its distinctive style and sense of Swiss tradition and luxury to the city of Prishtina. The 140 rooms and suites, 4 Restaurants and Bars, executive floors and an exclusive Diamond Club, The Iliria and Ulpiana Restaurants, Lounge Bar and Diamond Club are all designed to create the exclusive experience of the Swiss Diamond lifestyle in a luxurious, yet welcoming, setting. The new hotel also features the first Wellness Center at this caliber in Kosovo, a total area of approx 1200 m2. The Wellness Center includes: Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Room with state-of-the art equipment, Yoga Room, 6 Massage Rooms, 3 Solarium, Salt Sauna, Ice Cave, Steam Sauna, 2 Finnish Saunas, Infrared Sauna, Turkish Bath, 3 Jacuzzis and 1 Relaxation Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing