We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bed, great roof top resturant”
Review of Hotel Sirius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sirius
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good conference hotel with great view top resturant. Sleeping rooms very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Meeting rooms a little bland with out all services. A good base for a short conference. A pool or exercise room are missing to complete the experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank CanadaAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Sirius several times last year and found it to be a clean comfortable hotel. I have just returned from my first visit this year. The hotel provided a colleague and myself a mini van from the airport for 20 euro each way. On arrival a quick checkin and a good explanation of the facilities, there were minor changes from last year (breakfast room moved). My room on floor 6 was clean and well equipped for my 6 night visit. The bed was very comfortable, the aircon was useful as it could be noisy at times outside (traffic) so I closed the windows at night. Good free wifi coverage in my room and the reception area. Ideally located for walking into town.
The majority of staff were the same as last year, they all provided an excellent service, our ride to the airport was at 3.45am the driver was waiting in reception with a smile and a handshake, I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJMESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel in an excellent location in the centre of the city. Big cozy bed, good sized room, good bathroom, acceptable breakfast, nice restaurant on the roof, staff friendly, nothing to say that is really critical. Reasonable value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank aim-to-travel-light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here in May 2014 with my husband while on a tour of the region. I was surprised that this was one of our worst hotels during the trip, since I expected it to be more of a business hotel. However, our room wasn't very clean (e.g. very stained carpets) and the bathroom smelled terribly. I'd probably recommend either trying another hotel or paying the extra money to stay at the Swiss Diamond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here one night and were very well looked after. We had a large room, comfortable beds, great aircon and excellent WiFi. The bathroom was good too. TV reception and choice was very good too.

Service from all staff was terrific, especially in the restaurant. We enjoyed a meal which far exceeded our expectations and the waiters were friendly, responsive and efficient. And the steak was the best we have enjoyed in touring the Balkans for several weeks.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed a couple of days in the hotel. Located within walking distance to the centre. Wi-fi available. Large bathroom.
Breakfast is OK, but there should be more variety - cheese,fried eggs, fried mushrooms etc... and more fruits.
It is nice to seat in front of the hotel and drink coffee. Beware of taxi fare to the airport. I was charged 20 EUR, but the normal fare is 10 EUR.

Room Tip: Ask for the quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IVAN l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is centrally situated in this growing and increasingly vibrant city. The staff were helpful and attentive. Our room could not be faulted and like the rest of this establishment was perfectly clean. The breakfast was truly excellent and managed to convey the culture of the Albanians, The traffic free zone is very close to the hotel which allows relaxed strolling. Many of the famous sites are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
4.4 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 30 in Pristina
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 30 in Pristina
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#5 of 30 in Pristina
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#10 of 30 in Pristina
78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Semitronix Hotel
Semitronix Hotel
#7 of 30 in Pristina
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirius

Address: Rr Agim Ramadani, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range: £101 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirius 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Pristina and offering a luxurious top-floor restaurant providing unique city views, Hotel Sirius is an excellent place to hold business meetings or relax and enjoy the city. Parliament Building, National Theatre and the Mother Theresa Square are within a 3-minute walk.Rooms are supremely decorated and equipped with air-conditioning, an LCD TV, a minibar and a safety deposit box. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Wake-up service can be arranged. Private bathroom provides a shower and hairdryer.The Sirius offers a lobby bar and a snack bar where guests can catch up on daily newspapers. Breakfast buffet is served every day, while room service is also available. Dry cleaning, ironing and laundry service can all be arranged at the reception.The hotel offers conference halls and meeting rooms that provide state-of-the-art digital equipment perfect for private meetings, conferences or sales conventions.Shuttle service can be arranged to Pristina Airport, located a 30-minute drive from the property. The Main Train Station is 2 km from the property.Hotel Rooms: 52 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sirius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing