We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“friendly and slient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel AFA Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel AFA Residence
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Pristina
Duzce, Turkey
1 review
“friendly and slient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

we stayed wide and nice a room. The cleanliness of room was fine. The personnel were concerned, kind and friendly. The hotel was outside city center. But you can go to city center by negotiated taxi within 5-6 min (only 2 Euro).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gysezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
17
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We loved everything,good humoured staff,very large and comfortable rooms,every place in hotel was very clean.Breakfast was very rich variety.taxi is only 2 Euros to center...Everythin was great..Thanks to Afa Residence

Room Tip: All the rooms are very large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gul_Yalcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appenzell, Switzerland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Keep in mind, this is Kosova.
The hotel is extraordinary. Very bright and large rooms, very friendly people, great breakfast with lots of cheeses. I also liked the bed, which is huge and comfortable.
The hotel has a gym and a pool, but I did not use them.
Its a little outside the center but that is a plus because its less noisy.
Room 202 is a jewel with a good view and windows on two sides.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank philosion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
706 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

There was nothing I disliked about this hotel. The staff were very nice and eager to ensure a pleasurable experience. I really liked them.

The hotel is in a vila style on a hill with a nice valley view. It is a bit difficult to find, and you must trust your GPS that you are going the correct way. What a reward at the top of that hill!

Room was clean as was the bathroom. The room had a clever storage system all along one wall. Enough storage for ten people. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet with the windows closed. Excellent soundproofing. The balcony door opened fully.

I would stay here again, and that is the true test of a hotel.

As to the food and wines, all great. The kitchen was open style and like a home kitchen except it had commercial grade appliances. You could see the chef prepare the delicious meals. The staff made excellent local wine recommendations and food suggestions. The view from the restaurant is exceptional, and the room was beautiful.

What a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyKasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much! The room was spacious, nice decorated. The service was superb. can not be better. Food in restaurant was very good. There was nothing to complain about.
The place is a bit difficult to find, but we got help from a taxi driver.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DirkChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, MA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I am here on a one-week business trip to Pristina, and selected it on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews. All is as advertised. The room is spacious and has a terrific view. The service is attentive and friendly. The restaurant does a good breakfast (fresh seasonal fruit, cold cuts, cheese, bread, yoghurt, omelettes to order) and its dinners are pretty decent too (peppers stuffed with rice and meat in a tomato sauce are one of the local specialties and very good). The Internet is reliable and fast enough. You can sit out on the top floor terrace and have your dinner there, which is a pleasant alternative on a warm evening. The TV works and has a gazillion channels. The fitness center is adequate, if nothing remarkable. The price (around 75 Euros, or $100, a night) is reasonable. The hotel has an agreement with a local cab company, which will come and pick you up and take you into town or from town to the hotel for only 2 Euros, and the trip takes from 10 to 20 minutes, depending on time of day and where in the city you are going or coming from. The only drawback is the location. By the time I get back to the hotel after a long working day I lack the energy to go out again, so instead of experiencing a bit more of what Pristina has to offer, and checking out some of the local restaurants and bars, I stay in. That is OK, since I have a lot of work to do even in the evenings, but on my next visit I am likely to stay somewhere more centrally located, possibly Afa Residence's sister hotel, the Afa Hotel. You won't want to sleep with the windows open, since the barking dogs are likely to keep you up most of the night, at least until the chickens take over the noisemaking duties in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ckrakoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Wonderful staff, very helpful before we even arrived at the hotel. Beautiful room with 180 degrees view. Coming from Switzerland, we felt home right away. There is nothing we could wish for more and we wish them a lot of success! Thank you very much

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 29 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Begolli
Hotel Begolli
#6 of 29 in Pristina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#5 of 29 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 29 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#10 of 29 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AFA Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AFA Residence

Property: Hotel AFA Residence
Address: Deme Ahmeti No 131 ( near Germia Park ), Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AFA Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar/LoungeFitness CenterFree BreakfastFree High-Speed InternetFree ParkingKitchenettePets AllowedRestaurantRoom ServiceShuttle Bus serviceSuitesSwimming PoolWheelchair access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel AFA Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing