We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, awesome staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Han

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Han
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, awesome staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Really nice place and awesome staff, which is always there for you!
Had a great time just hanging around and talking to them.
The hostel itself is very comfy and very well located in the middle of the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
11
42
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here two nights in the first half of April. The dorms were clean and had bunk beds. I liked the fact that each bed had a curtain that could be pulled across for privacy or to shield out the lights. The hostel was quite small but the 2 guys who were there when I stayed were so friendly and helpful. There was no breakfast offered when I was there like it was advertised, but it was in the center of Pristina and overlooked Mother Teresa Square. Since it was cold and rainy a lot, being in the center and close to restaurants really helped as well.

Room Tip: I don't know if they have separated male and female dorms because this is a rather small hostel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy60798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My trip to Kosovo wouldn't have been the same without these guys! I never felt more welcome than in this Hostel. We had some really good talks with the guys and the other guests. The location ist great and right in the middle of the town. The apartment is smal but nice, very clean and the beds are fantastic. I fell in love with Kosovo and Pristina thanks to the stuff of Han Hostel. One Day I will return and will stay longer, I promise. Guys: You rock!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I arrived by taxi which was a bit complicated because the driver didn't know the street and the hostel's name. After asking another driver he finally found it (had to pay 3.5€ for the taxi) but I still didn't see the hostel because its entry is at the back of a building.
The location of the hostel is great. It is in the very center of Pristina and you can reach all sights by foot.
The hostel is not big but very clean and everything is almost new. You're not allowed to wear your shoes and they have a cleaning lady who cleans every two days.
They have a cool common room where you can prepare some food, watch tv, play Playstation or use a computer.
There were 6 beds in my dorm and each was equipped with power sockets, a locakble drawer and closet and a curtain.
I almost felt like home there because the guys who own the hostel were so hospitable and I wish I could've stayed longer.
I really recommend this hostel to everybody who is going to Kosovo!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fische1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very knowledgeable staff, Flamur in particular. He did an excellent job describing the layout of the city for me, and had a great recommendation for a hidden vegetarian restaurant down a back alley.

The place was very clean, like most homes and hostels were during my stay in Albania and Kosovo. The whole space is a bit small, but there's a comfortable lounge area, and a small balcony in the bedroom that overlooks the main square.

Pristina is a small city, quite easy to cover in one day. I recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Staying at his hostel was good. We shared a room and bathroom with other travellers. Everything was pretty clean, and the location great. Is was easy to socialise with the other visitors, and the rest of them were going out together (we didn´t join them).
The drawback might be the feeling that we were staying in a boy´s collective, in which the partying were the main focus... But the boys were really friendly and helpful (when they were awake after partying;)

Room Tip: there are only shared dorms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingahofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Probably the best hostel i stayed at during 7 months of travelling. Its a small hostel located perfectly in the very city center. The hostel is so clean, the beds are amazingly comfortable and they have curtains on them! the staff are really friendly, helpful and fun. They often hang out with the guest and show them a good time in the city. Its perfect for those who want to relax and see Pristina but it also a perfect spot for those who want to party and see the night life. The hostel is very modern and nice. it has an awesome relaxed, friendly vibe, with a good crowd of people coming and going from the hostel. you will be sure to enjoy yourself here with the awesome staff chilling around :) - if you go to Pristina this is definitely the best hostel to stay at, you wont be disappointed. And great value for money!

Room Tip: Dosn't matter all the rooms are really nice, clean and amazingly comfortable. Beds are so comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Begolli
Hotel Begolli
#7 of 28 in Pristina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#5 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#10 of 28 in Pristina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#11 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Han

Property: Hostel Han
Address: Fehmi Agani 2 / 4, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT HOSTELHostel is located at very heart of Prishtina in the main boulevard Mother Theresa square. All the main sites are walking distance within 5 minutes like: Skanderbeg Square, National Museum, National Theatre, National Library, City art gallery ect.Designed comfortably with 14 beds in shared rooms all with city center square view and chilling room.Friendly and multi-language-speaking staff will be glad to answer all your questions and will help you with everything. Our common area has a Cable TV, Sony Play Station, free Internet access, fridge, microwave, free coffee and tea. We provide two bathrooms one dedicated for females with shower, sink and toilet, one bathroom dedicated for male also has shower, sink and has two toilets. You can get a free locker, the desk can hold valuables overnight in the safe as well, but in general the dorm atmosphere is trusting and relaxed. The desk also provides sheets and towels.FACILITIES Our Hostel has two bathrooms, one for males and one for females completed with toilet and shower, the male bathroom has 2 toilets. We provide free Linen ,Towels , Security Lockers , Wi-FI Access , Luggage Storage and Coffee & Tea are free as well. Our common area has place for all the guests with PC, Cable TV, Sony Play Station and the kitchen area has sink-table, fridge, microwave and water kettle.Our reception is open 24 hours but on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays till 11:00 pm because we like to go out during those days, but if you will arrive later, please send as an email. On Saturdays and Sundays please try not to wake up us till 7 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Han reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing