We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buffalo Backpackers Hostel
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We arrived at around 9 in the morning after a 15 hour bus-ride from Sarajevo and since they had empty beds, Xili, one of the co-owners, let us check in early and go to bed which was very kind of them, and much appreciated!
While the hostel is not luxury, this is fine as it's not a hotel, it's a hostel, it was clean and had everything you needed, including a decent breakfast. I imagine the bathrooms have been renovated (they were fine, but the shower was a little tricky to use) since we went as they were undertaking some renovations during our stay.
The owners, Chelsea and Xili, were very welcoming hosts and managed to create a really relaxed vibe without it being pretentious and forced as in so many hostels in so many parts of the world. Chelsea, being American, also has the perspective of being a foreigner and a tourist in the city so is really able to give you good advice on getting the best out your stay. I'd highly recommend Buffalo Backpackers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFogOnTheTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The cozy place is owned by a friendly couple (one local and one American). The hostel is a whole block of building which has 2 floors for guests, with a country yard which seems perfect during summer time.

The rooms are all dorm room and no private room. The bed are ok but we think it need a bit of renovation, for the room and the bed itself and also the washroom.

But overall speaking, the atmosphere here is good and we believe Xili and Chelsea will only make this place better and better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank olivier1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank psega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Migo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viajando con M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenez de bonnes chaussettes pour les nuits d'hiver, et vérifiez l'état des prises avant de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
1.1 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 27 in Pristina
102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#9 of 27 in Pristina
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Konstantin
Hotel Konstantin
#11 of 34 in Pristina
2 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 27 in Pristina
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#8 of 27 in Pristina
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Backpackers Hostel

Address: 25 Musine Kokolari, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Pristina
Price Range: £14 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Backpackers is located in the city center: the heart of Pristina. Everything the city has to offer is a quick walk away. Buffalo's unique charm comes from a local Albanian and a Texan who have combined their experiences and passions to create a hostel that you can call your home away from home. We love Kosovo, and we want you to love it too! Our hostel is surrounded by a large garden that can be your oasis in Pristina - with a back garden bar, fire pit, garden games, hammocks, fruit trees, and more! Buffalo Backpackers garden is the perfect place to pass time with new friends! We're committed to providing a spacious and friendly environment to meet all of your travel needs. Just inside the house we have a common room and full kitchen stocked with cooking essentials. We have comfy sofas, games, a book swap, a clothing swap and an exhibition room where you can learn about Kosovo's history. Buffalo Backpackers offers day trips in our VW hostel van! You can chose from a variety of seven different adventures around Kosovo. Our trips range from mountain and waterfall tours, to historical sites and local wine and raki tastings. Our guests receive FREE large storage lockers, breakfast, coffee and tea 24/7, city maps and Wi-Fi -not to mention a wealth of cultural and traveler information from our great staff. Whether you're just passing through or need a home base to explore Pristina and the rest of Kosovo, we're here to make your trip a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Buffalo Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing