We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gloomy”
Review of Hotel Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Real
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gloomy”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed over a week in this hotel in April 2012 before moving to the Hotel Sara which was both nicer cheaper. It ought to tick some boxes because it is in a convenient location and clean. However most of the rooms face the main road and are noisy. They are also quite depressing with heavily tinted glass, and there is insufficient deskspace to work at. Breakfasts were OK but nothing special. The couple who own the hotel sit at the window table reading their newspaper and never greeted me, although the junior staff were friendly.

You can do much better in Pristina.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel Real last week and had a very positive experience. The hotel is quite new with excellent location, the room was big enough with a comfortable bed, free wifi, tea and coffee. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The guy at the bar/restaurant deserves a special praise for being so attentive and helpful.
The restaurant opposite the hotel is very good, great food and service and so cheap! Though it is pretty cheap to eat anywhere in Pristina. Enjoy your visit, it's an amazing country!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tati_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Hotel Real is a small hotel with comfortable rooms, a good location and very friendly service.

We walked in off the street and asked for a room and were offered a great price, and the staff bent over backwards to make sure we had what we needed.

Particularly staff member Demokrati (sorry if we misspelled) was great, entertaining our 2 year old daughter in the mornings while we had a quieter than usual breakfast.

Across the road is a very nice restaurant / cafe, and its only a 5 minute walk to the more quieter walking street in the center of the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig2000Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
376 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Hi
I went with a friend to the Real it is a pleasent hotel, in a very good location 5 minute walk from town. The Staff were amazingly friendly especially one chap who was very welcoming and even arraged for us to go to a Basket Ball game as thie guest, fantastc hospitality, in fact faultless. Other staff were also plesent and helpful. The Hotel deal is reasionable value you get a few drinks thrown in and the food at breakfast id fine nothing to write home about but does the job. The Rooms at the front of the Hotel apear to be the best ones we had one at the back it was ok, small ensuite and basic facilities one plus was the small fridge in your room.
Kosovo was really interesting to visit the people are generally wonderfully freindly.
The Hotel will also get a driver to take you to the Airport this is a cheaer Option than a Taxi and was reliable. In Summary a fair hotel with extremely helpful friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ora
Hotel Ora
#23 of 28 in Pristina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Begolli
Hotel Begolli
#8 of 28 in Pristina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Afa
Hotel Afa
#13 of 28 in Pristina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#22 of 28 in Pristina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#7 of 28 in Pristina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real

Property: Hotel Real
Address: Kosta Novakovic 14, Pristina, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing