We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud”
Review of Hotel Zelengora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zelengora
Ranked #7 of 19 Kragujevac B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loud”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Good location, very good breakfast.
Rooms in the 2nd floor are nice renovated, in the 1st floor older.
Nice staff.
No air-condition.
Loud - this hotel is in the center of the "night-district", even if the windows are closed you can be sure that you will have problems with sleeping. And if there is no noise from outside, there is additional noise from the bar inside of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freewind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
2
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Serres, Greece
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Central position, clean rooms, good price. Maybe not many extras but you get what you pay...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was the only hotel I stayed in during my stay in Kragujevac, so I can't say if the others are better or worse. My door would not close enough to use the deadlock. There were not drawers in which to put clothes (there was a closet, but no shelves). I appreciated the condom, but I would rather have had a plug for the sink so that I could wash my clothes. Worst of all was that the internet was not working properly, which created real problems for me. I finally bought a device to access the internet through the 3G system ($10). The first person I spoke to about the internet denied there was any problem. Eventually they admitted to it, but it didn't get fixed. Otherwise, sufficiently clean. On the third floor I was shown an updated room (bathroom fixtures more modern, etc.), but the windows were in the ceiling, and I prefered to be able to see outside. They showed me another room on the second floor that looked out over the pedestrian street and cafes outside, but warned me it could be noisy, so I took another second floor (US style second floor; first floor European style) overlooking a courtyard with a tree. The restaurant downstairs was fine. Breakfast was standard fare. If I return, I would probably try another hotel, but if I had to stay here, it would be okay too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VermontDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very comfortable, modern hotel, the rooms electromagnetic locks. A decent restaurant. Book by 50 dollars, with breakfast. Very helpful staff. Very good location. Washing clothes is expensive.

Room Tip: Book this hotel uniquely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kragujevac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel VIVA
Hotel VIVA
#1 of 4 in Kragujevac
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kragujevac
Hotel Kragujevac
#3 of 4 in Kragujevac
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Andjelika
Garni Hotel Andjelika
#2 of 4 in Kragujevac
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ema
Hotel Ema
#1 of 19 in Kragujevac
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lazarevic
Hotel Lazarevic
#2 of 15 in Kragujevac
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#8 of 19 in Kragujevac
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zelengora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zelengora

Property: Hotel Zelengora
Address: Branka Radichevica 22, Kragujevac 34000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Kragujevac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Kragujevac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zelengora 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zelengora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing