We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majdas and Mostar, a perfect union”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Majdas Rooms Hostel
Ranked #6 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Mostar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I loved staying at Majdas Hostel. It’s a really cozy hostel with friendly atmosphere where people can share travel experience and have nice time together. This is also thanks to Majdas herself which is a perfect host and create the right mood for this. As soon as you walk in you are offered a welcome drink and slice of cake under the shade of the garden. All around is so colorful and relaxing. The garden is super to spend some hours when the weather is nice, inside you have a big common room with a big sofa where you can enjoy time with other guests. Majdas is always ready to share experiences and we also had the opportunity to hear her memories of the 90s period, which of course were not good memories but important to hear. The center is walking distance (10 mins to Stari Most) and the bus/railway station is maybe 3 mins walking from there. So all in all, I suggest everybody to go there :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickypv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've stayed here 3 times now (2009, 2010 & 2014) and I love it! The new hostel has great facilities. You feel like you are at home with Majda and Batas tour is one of the best experiences I have ever had! It's my no. 1 recommendation - Mostar, the hostel and the tour - it's a complete experience. Don't miss it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marielouisell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Such an awesome place to stay.He best hostel I've stayed at.Great showers and Majda and co are so friendly and helpful.It's such a nice chilled relaxing environment.You must stay here if you're going to Mostar!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank blake h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Being welcomed by Majda, who was looking for us, we knew this was a great place. The hostel has a great comfortable/family home feel. We were given plenty of information about Mostar and places to see and go. A great breakfast, really good showers just made it even better.
We also went on Batas crazy and awesome tour, surely one of the greatest city/region tours going round.
Can't recommend this hostel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPKN1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I walked in feeling a little intimidated by the group sat around the living area but left feeling like I had gained a family. It is easily the best hostel I've stayed in throughout my travels and every time I arrive at a new hostel I miss Mostar and Majdas.

As other reviews have mentioned the routine goes as follows:

Follow very specific instructions from the station and arrive in five minutes
Greeted and sat down with coffee/tea and cake
Introduced to other guests
Design own name card for your bed
Shown the Mostar map and talked through highlights etc
In the morning breakfast is plentiful and conversation flows with other guests and Majdas over coffee in what feels like a very natural atmosphere

The hostel is well located, 5 minutes from station, 10 minutes to the old town and 2 minutes from shops. Rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are exceptional- very modern with superb showers! Having come from Sarajevo where the hot water was broken this was very welcome!

Anyway, thats enough enthusiasm for one review- go check it out!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank deluxetrolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hostel has one of the best atmosphere's I've experienced. Everyone is very generous and friendly, the cooked breakfasts are a real treat. I've heard some very good things about the tour Batas runs (alas, fully booked while I was there), go on it!

There are also several hostels on the same street so it's easy to get a large group of travellers together even at a quiet time.

I'd highly recommend staying here, one of the best (probably the best) hostel I've stayed at so far

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I really loved my stay at Majdas—so friendly, warm, and great food. The tour with Bata was amazing—definitely one of the highlights of my entire backpacking trip. The showers and bathroom were clean and comfortable, bedrooms were dark, quiet, and clean, and they had KITTENS in the back yard! Close walk to everything, easy to meet other backpackers, would absolutely recommend to anyone interested in exploring Bosnia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#5 of 15 in Mostar
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Student Hotel Mostar
Student Hotel Mostar
#12 of 15 in Mostar
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hostel Nina
Hostel Nina
#1 of 134 in Mostar
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Miran
Hostel Miran
#8 of 134 in Mostar
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guest House Taso
Guest House Taso
#5 of 134 in Mostar
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majdas Rooms Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majdas Rooms Hostel

Address: Pere Lazetica 9, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Mostar
Price Range: £8 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Majdas Rooms Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing