We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Mepas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mepas
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mostar
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this great newbuilt hotel. This is class I've not yet experienced and I became stunned!
Pictures do not make the rooms justice at all!

Multibath tub and shower in bathroom approx. 12-15 squaremeters. More a oneroom suite than ordinary room.

Breakfast pure quality. Free parkinggarage.

Did not have time to checkout spaarea but will next time!

Hope the intend to keep rooms smokingfree so the good smell of freshness and cleaness stays!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Anneli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav G, Manager at Hotel Mepas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Anneli, thank you very much for your trust and for choosing our hotel. We strive to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible and that's why we appreciate your feedback.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Over the years I have stayed in quite a few hotels claimg to be 5 stars. Only a few lived up to the expectations. Mepas is not among my top 5 hotels but surely top 10. The hotel has a great location close to the old city in Mostar. It is new and very clean. We stayed in a suite wich was spacious and had a nice design. The wellcoming fruit plate was nice. The bathroom is big and very nice. The staff is helpful and service minded. We also liked the spa & relaxing area with a heated pool, jacuzzi, saunas and a gym. Breakfast was acctually really good wich surprised me as this is Bosnia. All in all this hotel met my expectations more than well. If I return to Mostar I will surely live here again. But if you are a lady remember that the hotel does not offer real shampoo or hair conditioning wich is a minus for a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChristianOls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav G, Manager at Hotel Mepas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Christian, we are glad we have met your expectations. Thank you for your compliments and kind words. We hope we will see you sometime soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice and cozy place for visit. Guys at the hotel offer quality accommodation at an affordable price.
Hotel is easily accessible by car or bus. They offer several types of rooms. All rooms are bright and most important, clean. I would definitely recommend them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ime_prezime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav G, Manager at Hotel Mepas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Goran it is always a delight to read such compliments. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad we have met your expectations. We are at your service and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nites and this place is amazing! As we are from Ireland we found this hotel so cheap! Rooms are in perfect cond, v big and huge bathroom! Fab heated pool and hot tub as well as saunas and a gym. Is in same building as shopping centre so bowling alley, cinema and shops are just below! Reception staff were so helpful and nice, ringing taxi etc. Couldnt think of a nice place to stay! Breakfast was great also, anything you can think of! Would stay here again and again!! Only downfall is that the shower floor is very slippy so be careful!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ebmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav G, Manager at Hotel Mepas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Ebmal thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad we have met your expectations. It is always a delight to read such compliments. We are at your service and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is one of the best hotels I' ve been in. Great room, food, hotel staff is very pleasant and helpfull. Some problems with wifi were corrected the same day. Parking is free of charge, and hotel is very quiet and cosy. New hotel, very clean! Just love it! Hope to visit it again soon!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Dragana_Serval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav G, General Manager at Hotel Mepas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Dragana we are glad we have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. It is always a delight to read such compliments. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefan-HAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav G, Manager at Hotel Mepas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav G, Manager at Hotel Mepas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mostar
1.0 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#5 of 15 in Mostar
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
12.5 mi away
Herceg Etno selo Medjugorje
Herceg Etno selo Medjugorje
#2 of 25 in Medjugorje
196 reviews
12.4 mi away
Medjugorje Hotel & Spa
Medjugorje Hotel & Spa
#1 of 25 in Medjugorje
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mepas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mepas

Address: Kneza Viseslava b.b., Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Phone Number:
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mostar
Price Range: £72 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mepas 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mepas, situated in the center of the business area of the city Mostar, where East meets West, by foot only ten minutes away from the old town, is surrounded by the most popular cultural establishments. It is situated in immediate proximity to the main city square, numerous restaurants, night clubs and coffee bars; it offers an ideal blend of modern architecture and timeless elegance to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mepas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing