We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Museum night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Staying at Muslibegovic House National Monument, even for just one night, is a unique experience. You don't easily have that opportunity very often. As a whole, it is a beautiful historical monument and the guided tour is realy interesting. The rooms are not very spacious but you cannot blame the hotel owner for preserving the historical building in its original state. They have a great character, not beeing very comfortable. The courtyard is also a nice place to ralax. The hotel is an easy and interesting walking distance (10 minutes) from the famous bridge. The staff is very helpful and friendly, showing great interest and pride in working at this museum-hotel. It is worth staying at a museum when you visit Mostar.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lion1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    63
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
161
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

a beautiful ottoman house and grounds, smaller but very authentic and attractive room with aircon (critical as it was 42 degrees when we were there!), 5 minute walk to the beginning of the tourist part of town. nice breakfast in the morning and the most wonderful owners. as it was our honeymoon they left a bottle of wine for us, and welcomed us with a cold beer on arrival. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frater93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

haven of peace, which is important in this busy town, professional service, charming rooms, lovely courtyards, the place to stay. And then just a small talk with those in charge helps, just a bit, to start to comprehend the past and the present.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treeTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I can't speak highly enough of this place. We truly loved our stay here and enjoyed every moment of it. The staff were so helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty for us again and again. We were given a free drink on arrival and they took care of us really well. The room was beautiful and had all the facilities we needed (Air con, Wifi, Tv) A fantastic old building with lovely furnishings, recommended to anyone looking for somewhere that offers both class and quirkyness in abundance.

We will be coming back as the setting was so stunning an unforgettable experience, Please visit this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We were very satisfied with this hotel! The rooms, the service, the breakfast, the Wi-fi and also the tour were very nice - our expectations were exceeded. The location is ok (only 150 meters to the Main Street) and parking was free.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristoffer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel has a good location with an easy walk to the old town and the famous bridge. While it was close to the town it was also very quiet. One thing to note about the hotel is that it used to be an old Turkish house now converted into a museum and a hotel. There are beautiful decorations but also there are Turkish dressed mannequins outside the room (a bit odd but interesting). The rooms and beds were pretty comfortable, but it should be said that the bathrooms were small and not very pleasant to use (this was not too much of an issue because we only stayed for a night). The breakfast buffet was fantastic and there was a lovely hotel manager that was happy to talk about the history of Mostar. Also, the Wi-Fi was fantastic! very fast! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mostar that doesn’t mind a very small bathroom with a bad shower.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ODR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The service is extremely friendly and efficient.
Well decorared rooms with easy wifi access.
location is fantastic and is only a short 10 minutes walk to the old markets and the Bridge.
Our accommodation was in the eaves of the building with enormous beams, a wooden roof and an Ottoman style bed - fabulous!
The small museum was an intersting insight to a by-gone era.
Excellent breakfast.
Driving directions supplied by the staff must bu improved.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sergiogomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#1 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#2 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
0.4 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 66 in Mostar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 66 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel

Property: Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel
Address: Osman Dikica 41, Mostar 8800, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing