We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 81 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Lovely building and courtyard, comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. A delightful place to escape from the tourists and noise (not that Mostar was particularly busy in early May) and to chat with the friendly, helpful staff. Expensive for Mostar, though very reasonable considering the building and atmosphere, and well worth it in my opinion for the unique experience. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: We had a double bed that was pushed against the wall on one side. It might be worth requesting a dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALISON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for one night. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everyone was very friendly, the staff made us a packed breakfast as we caught the train to Sarajevo early the following morning. The hotel also arranged for a local taxi to pick us up. The place is beautifully decorated, with beautiful originality. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

After a year we again took our business partners to Muslibegovica house. We announced it as a surprise but as we warned them on payment for the hotel in cash only one of them found the place on internet. However, it seems that knowing of the place did not diminish her astonishment with the setup there. Small pebbled garden, beautiful smell of white acacia in full blossom now, kind receptionist Sanela and the owner and his grandchildren running around gave an impression of what this place really is - a 300 and something year old house which is a monument, a place for their owners to live in and a small hotel. One must take it that way or choose another hotel to stay. Rooms are decorated in old style and have small bathrooms. heating and cooling down is by AC devices. Wooden floor is bending somewhere and adds to a sense of a reality of an old house. This, however, is not a place for small children or older people - you have to take your shoes off and take slippers, trash-holds are made of solid pieces of wood and sometimes quite high (at the bathrooms, for instance) so you must take care of yourself. As entire furniture is made in old style, there are plenty of edges. Walking in the garden on pebble demands care as well and high heels are not recommended. But the feeling you will have will compensate all this - as you want to experience how it was so many years ago. A welcome drink is offered to those staying at the hotel, as well as a tour though the house/museum. Breakfast is fine, with juice, tea, coffee, milk, cheese, some dried meet, jams, butter, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, pies. Also some cereals are offered , but fruit yogurt is better to avoid as it looks like being artificially flavored, even it is a German product. WiFi is free of charge (its presence is a compromise with the new age). Old bridge is some 10 minutes walk from this hotel and they recommend restaurant Sadrvan (my favorite anyhow in old part of Mostar) and give you a leaflet that grants you free drink in this restaurant. Owner and Sanela recognized us after a year and were very cordial. Hotel has its parking space for some 4 cars somewhere behind the hotel (50-100 meters away). Since they were not full and we have 4 rooms booked and came again after a year, two rooms were upgraded to Pasha suits in central house, which is museum itself. I also had a room there and have taken my suitcase up the stairs and proudly entered the room while a group of tourists had a tour around the hotel. I believe they envied me for staying there. As mentioned, they take cash only, but here you can pay in EUR as well (usually EUR coins are not accepted). Hotel does not work during the winter, they open in April only. Will continue coming to this hotel, both business wise and privately.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filotije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was truly an experience! The hotel was unique. Breakfast was terrific and the location was excellent. The best part was the staff was wonderful and made the stay truly a memorable experience. The property is secured and locked down at night which was comforting to my wife.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank byyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Fantastic hotel, pictures don't do it justice. Lovely rooms and really helpful/kind staff. Extended our stay because it was so nice! Recently refurbished modern bathrooms. Nice breakfast, good location in Mostar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very warm welcome from both the team members we saw during a one night stay on town. Nice gesture of a welcome drink off-set some of the challenges of parking - if you are not used to the hire car you have you may find Mostar a little more challenging than your home turf. Once you are parked up however you are only a five to ten minute walk into the old town - guaranteed to be an atmospheric although slightly emotional walk.

The house itself is clearly the star attraction - if you want a night in a museum then this place is bingo. We had a twin room that was very cosy and clean. I had one of the best nights sleep I had during the one week we were away. Bathroom was compact but very clean.

Breakfast was served in a room in the garden - very good range of local produce and some excellent coffee to get the day started well. Unfortunately we didn't have time to get a tour of the building but it is on offer if that is your bag.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and I don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Muslibegović House is located just a few minutes walk from the old bridge and its a great spot to explore the old town.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner and served us with a welcome drink. Then he showed us around the hotel - museum. The hotel is beautiful building dates back to the 1871. Before entering the premises is required to take off shoes, this is an old Ottoman usage. Exhibited in rooms are manuscripts, books and letters from the Ottoman period, medals and medallions, examples of the writing of famous Ottoman calligraphers. The rooms fully furnished with a decorated ceiling, shelves, a sofa, a lampand a mirror etc. Here can be seen examples of Bosnian handwork.
Our bed was also beautiful decorated in Ottoman styIe, behind the gold and red curtains I really felt as Turkish princess. In the room and in all hotel was calm and quiet because the hotel is located behind the big wall and because we were there as this was the end of season.
The bath room was very small and this was the only negativ side of the room.
The breakfast offer was very good a large selection of dishes and traditional dish burek filled with meat and potatoes.
The exterior - courtyard is nicely decorated too. The floor is laid with mosaic stones of the Neretva, there is also full of Mediterranean plants and flowers. To connect with the world is ideal point location on a stone bench under the shadow of kiwi where is the best wi fi signal.
I would heartily recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to spend a day in the authentic surroundings of the old Mostar and hope I am able to return some day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bukva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#5 of 15 in Mostar
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 81 in Mostar
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 81 in Mostar
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri La
Shangri La
#2 of 134 in Mostar
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel

Address: Osmana Dzikica 41, Mostar 8800, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range: £65 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing