We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 79 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is absolutely beautiful and a wonderful experience! The rooms feel like you can experience a bit of history. The grounds are so relaxing- a nice respite. I've stayed at many unique hotels and this definitely ranks as one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaJoZag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as a stop off on our way back to Croatia. Its located only 10 mins from the old town with a lovely courtyard.
Parking is available.
The room was a little small but comfortable and very clean.
The lady at the hotel is amazing and even made our sandwhiches to take to the airport with us. Not a bad word to say about the stay,
Only one thing, and that would be not enough hot water for 2 showers, so you may have to wait.
Lovely place and thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_leeds_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautiful courtyard and a lovely building. We stayed in the smaller rooms and found them to be quite cozy. When we got there we were greeted with a complimentary Bosnian coffee while they took us through a few tour options and other things we could do while we were there. The complimentary breakfast is also really awesome - lots of different options. The only issue that I had was while waiting in line for breakfast, my friend was approached by one of the hotel staff members to settle our bill. I'm sure she came from a place of good will, but it was a bit awkward and came off a bit rude especially at 8 a.m. Overall, though, I highly recommend this spot if you're traveling to Mostar.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a larger hotel room with a refrigerator, go with the suites within the mai...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrykbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Lovely building and courtyard, comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. A delightful place to escape from the tourists and noise (not that Mostar was particularly busy in early May) and to chat with the friendly, helpful staff. Expensive for Mostar, though very reasonable considering the building and atmosphere, and well worth it in my opinion for the unique experience. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: We had a double bed that was pushed against the wall on one side. It might be worth requesting a dif...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALISON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for one night. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everyone was very friendly, the staff made us a packed breakfast as we caught the train to Sarajevo early the following morning. The hotel also arranged for a local taxi to pick us up. The place is beautifully decorated, with beautiful originality. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

After a year we again took our business partners to Muslibegovica house. We announced it as a surprise but as we warned them on payment for the hotel in cash only one of them found the place on internet. However, it seems that knowing of the place did not diminish her astonishment with the setup there. Small pebbled garden, beautiful smell of white acacia in full blossom now, kind receptionist Sanela and the owner and his grandchildren running around gave an impression of what this place really is - a 300 and something year old house which is a monument, a place for their owners to live in and a small hotel. One must take it that way or choose another hotel to stay. Rooms are decorated in old style and have small bathrooms. heating and cooling down is by AC devices. Wooden floor is bending somewhere and adds to a sense of a reality of an old house. This, however, is not a place for small children or older people - you have to take your shoes off and take slippers, trash-holds are made of solid pieces of wood and sometimes quite high (at the bathrooms, for instance) so you must take care of yourself. As entire furniture is made in old style, there are plenty of edges. Walking in the garden on pebble demands care as well and high heels are not recommended. But the feeling you will have will compensate all this - as you want to experience how it was so many years ago. A welcome drink is offered to those staying at the hotel, as well as a tour though the house/museum. Breakfast is fine, with juice, tea, coffee, milk, cheese, some dried meet, jams, butter, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, pies. Also some cereals are offered , but fruit yogurt is better to avoid as it looks like being artificially flavored, even it is a German product. WiFi is free of charge (its presence is a compromise with the new age). Old bridge is some 10 minutes walk from this hotel and they recommend restaurant Sadrvan (my favorite anyhow in old part of Mostar) and give you a leaflet that grants you free drink in this restaurant. Owner and Sanela recognized us after a year and were very cordial. Hotel has its parking space for some 4 cars somewhere behind the hotel (50-100 meters away). Since they were not full and we have 4 rooms booked and came again after a year, two rooms were upgraded to Pasha suits in central house, which is museum itself. I also had a room there and have taken my suitcase up the stairs and proudly entered the room while a group of tourists had a tour around the hotel. I believe they envied me for staying there. As mentioned, they take cash only, but here you can pay in EUR as well (usually EUR coins are not accepted). Hotel does not work during the winter, they open in April only. Will continue coming to this hotel, both business wise and privately.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filotije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was truly an experience! The hotel was unique. Breakfast was terrific and the location was excellent. The best part was the staff was wonderful and made the stay truly a memorable experience. The property is secured and locked down at night which was comforting to my wife.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank byyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.2 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#5 of 15 in Mostar
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
0.4 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 79 in Mostar
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 79 in Mostar
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel

Address: Osman Dikica 41, Mostar 8800, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range: £65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing