We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Motel Deny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Deny
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mostar
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visited Mostar whilst on holiday in Dubrovnik and stayed 1 night at Motel Deny. I can honestly say that this was one of the nicest Hotels I have stayed in. We had a very warm welcome from Tea who was on duty at reception who helped us with all our queries and recommended a restaurant near the famous bridge (great recommendation). Tea gave us complimentary drinks (beer and water). We had a triple room at the back of the hotel which was very spacious (1 king size bed, 1 single). Good choice of food at breakfast. Great location close to the famous bridge. Motel Deny would be my first choice if I visited Mostar again. Thank you Tea for making our stay in Mostar memorable.
Thompson family, UK.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26Aber26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotelDeny, Manager at Motel Deny, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Thompson family,
Thank You for Your great words and comments. For us, it is very important to hear guests' opinion about the service we provide. We are doing our best to make our guests feel like at home and provide them with all information they need. It was a great pleasure to meet You all and we hope that we will have a chance to welcome You again, when You are in Mostar!

Best wishes from staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    49
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
65
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pristina, Kosovo
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Highly recommend this motel for staying in Mostar. excellent location that is close to Stari Kamen Most but also to a lovely park behind the gymnazium. Breakfast and coffee/tea service just brilliant BUT the staff are the pearl in this oyster. they are a wonder-helpful, chatty and interested in their guests having the best experience possible. Many thanks to Telma, Tia and Mia from Chris and Jane Waller.

Room Tip: Anything available here is a gem!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotelDeny, Manager at Motel Deny, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guests,
It was our pleasure to meet people like You and Your lady are; friendly, honest, always smile and open minded. We are delighted because You have chosen motel Deny for Your stay in Mostar, and that we have had a chance to welcome You in our motel. It is very nice to hear that You spent memorable time in Mostar and in motel Deny. We appreciate Your candid comments and wish You all best in the future! You are welcome in our motel anytime You are in Mostar!

Best wishes from Tea,Mia and Selma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The kindness and hospitality of the staff I've encountered in any hotel I have ever been. In Italy and in other foreign cities I've never been greeted with such kindness and courtesy, all topped off with a huge smile always.
The rooms are clean and cozy in their essence. only to see Mostar and the crooked bridge from the terrace of the room. hearty and rich. excellent espresso.
All the while accompanied by big smiles and extreme courtesy.
I would especially like to thank the young lady who greeted us tea in the rain and has always responded in a polite and courteous to all our questions, beginning and ending the conversation always with great and beautiful smile.
Really thank you for making this memorable visit to Mostar.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotelDeny, Manager at Motel Deny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments,your opinion is very important to us.
We are very glad that we had a chance to wish you welcome in Mostar and we hope that we will have a chance to see you and to wish you welcome again.
Best wishes from motel Deny staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We highly recommend a stay in the Motel Deny in Mostar. The motel has a really pleasant atmosphere and above all a very friendly and enthusiastic staff that made us feel most welcome. The motel is situated within 5 min walking distance from all major sights.

Rita and Jan Maarten van Dijl

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotelDeny, Manager at Motel Deny, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guests, it was our pleasure to welcome You in our motel. We are delighted to hear that You have had a nice and pleasant stay here. We appreciate Your comment and thank You very much for the review. We wish You all best,
Kind regards from the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay here. Got upgraded to the apartment on the top floor- spacious, clean and all that you could want. It had a lovely view of the old town which was only a two minute walk away. Breakfast was included in the price and was basic and filling. I really enjoyed my stay here and that was down to the wonderful staff too!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JosetteDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotelDeny, Manager at Motel Deny, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guests,
It was our pleasure to welcome You in Mostar and it's very nice to hear that You have a nice time during Your stay. Thank You for Your candid comments, we appreciate it a lot. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome You again.
Best wishes from the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

when we arrived after a long drive, the staff told us there was no balcony room even though I specify asked for two rooms with balcony They put another single bed in a single room and told us it was a twin room, you couldn't even move around the room. To say disappointed was the least, since they charged our credit card for the two rooms, we couldn't move to another hotel. At first the staff said she doesn't know anything as she was new and suggest to refund us the differences in price but the owner said no. She offered to find us another hotel two rooms with balcony but after waiting for half an hour she then said she couldn't find one. So we have no choice but to stay the night. I will definitely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone, very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocelyn999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotelDeny, Owner at Motel Deny, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments,it is very important for us to hear your opinion.
We are very sorry to hear that even one of our guests is disappointed and to avoid this problem we try to do our best.We thought that you were very satisfied after refund even motel Deny charge credit cards just in case of no-show which means day after reservation, never in advance.
Thank you one more time for your visit and we hope that you will give us one more chance to welcome You and Your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We found Motel Deny to be very basic, but very clean. A front room with balcony was not available when we were there, but the side room was likely much quieter, especially as we prefer open windows to AC. Bathroom was clean and appeared recently renovated. Again the room itself was very standard, but so was the price. The staff, however, was excellent. Whoever was on reception always greeted us with a big smile, offered coffee or tea, made phone calls to check schedules, recommended the best places to eat, always had time to talk about anything and everything. We would return just to see them again! Their breakfast is very substantial with much variety and is served in a sunny room overlooking the main street. A great way to leisurely start the day. Also it is the perfect location for visiting the Old Town and the famous bridge. Motel Deny is just a short walk to those attractions, but is in a less busy area so an place to go to "recharge" and get away from the heat and all the bustle. We definitely plan to return and recommend Motel Deny to anyone visiting Mostar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotelDeny, Owner at Motel Deny, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Betty, first of all we want to thank You for such a nice words and candid comments. It was our pleasure to welcome You in our motel. We are delighted that we could answer to all of Your questions and requests. It is very important for us to hear that You felt like at home during Your stay in motel Deny, the staff is doing their best to make guests feel like at home. We wish You all best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.3 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#6 of 15 in Mostar
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 75 in Mostar
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Deny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Deny

Property: Motel Deny
Address: Gojka Vukovica 6, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Phone Number:
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Deny 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel Deny is placed in the center of Mostar, only 50 m distance from the eternal symbol of Mostar, famous Old Bridge and the Old town. The Old town is a place where you can find Bosnian cultural - historical monuments, museums, attractive restaurants and souvenir shops of traditional hand craft. The service that motel Deny provides is bed and breakfast (parking place and WLAN are for free). As soon as you arrive, our friendly staff will not only welcome you and give you all the necessary information about anything you are interested in, but make your stay in Mostar as comfortable as possible, as well. Rooms are modern, equipped with modern technology - cable TV, DVD, air conditioner, wireless internet connection... Working time: 7:30 - 22:30 Other services: -laundry service; -Rent-a-Car; -Taxi; -Trips and tours - sightseeing of Mostar and the surrounding area(with or without a tourist guide); -Organised guests' arrival from bus stations and airports; -Transportation to different destinations, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel Deny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing