We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel - one of the best hotels I've been in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kostelski Buk
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bihac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Last winter I've stayed in this awesome hotel. Everything was perfect. Rooms are very modern and clean - 42" white LCD TV, free Wi-Fi, very comfortable bed. My room was on the side of the river (not road) where you got a bit noisey watterfall - which was very relaxing for me - those who like complete silence choose the room on the road side.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuraH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

Hotel Kostelski Buk was one of the best hotels that I tried in Bosnia .. The view was amazing .. The Una river water fall is just in front of the hotel .. the staff is good .. The breakfast also good .. The restaurant of the hotel is one of the best in Bihac.

Room Tip: Must river view or not ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adel1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

What a great place, at a great price! Beautiful hotel with excellent rooms/suites. Located on the beautiful River Una with great views of the waterfalls. Across a 10 meter foot bridge is a small island with a fun petting zoo. The hotel restaurant is incredible. A variety of delicious steaks at a price you'll never come close to in Europe or the States. There is no place I recommend more highly than Hotel Kostelski Buk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Primorska67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Incredible value and service at this hotel. I stayed here at least 6 times while I did work in Bihac and surrounding areas, but also a few times with my family when we visited nearby Plitvice Jezera national parks in neighboring Croatia (30 minutes away). Rooms here are amazing. Ask for a riverside-view. Food is awesome and a good value. For the price, it's hard to beat. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for something facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badgeridaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Good, clean, modern and spacious rooms.Excellent restaurant with a great view on "Kostelski buk" (Kostel's Waterfall). Outdoor and indoor seating, a water mill, small island to cross on for a walk. Distance to Bihac: some 5-6 minutes of driving.Prices are very cheap for such a hotel and restaurant.
If you're staying during hot summer days, there's a small beach and a natural pool on the Una river just below the hotel.Looks nice, I believe some guests could swim there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing river have balconies, they are quieter (not that I had any problem sleeping on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Great stay at this hotel in July 2012. You won't regret booking it. Great view, great food at the restaurant with the best view to the river Una. The staff was nice, very kind. We liked it a lot and will definitely recomend it to our friends!

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the river Una.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonjaP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Situated next to the bih river Una, a little outside the center of Bihac. Very big room with beautiful view of river and warerfall. Noisy from the waterfall, for me such noise ok. Possibility of short walks. Modern and nice bathroom and flat screen tv. At 43 euro I consider it readonable value for money. Restaurant with ok food. Attentiveness and 'mood' of waiter could have been better. Obviously a beautiful place in sunshine, which I did not have. All in all totally ok experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vibek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bihac
4.6 mi away
Hotel Opal Exclusive
Hotel Opal Exclusive
#4 of 9 in Bihac
61 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#8 of 9 in Bihac
29 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Emporium
Hotel Emporium
#2 of 9 in Bihac
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
602 reviews
13.9 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
342 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kostelski Buk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kostelski Buk

Address: Kostela bb, Bihac 77000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Una-Sana Canton > Bihac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bihac
Price Range: £69 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kostelski Buk 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 50 rooms and 3 deluxe suites. Every room is air-conditioned and has cable tv, wi fi and a mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kostelski Buk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing