We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, quiet and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Una

Villa Una
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Una
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bihac
LJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet and clean”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for only 1 night but I would recommend this pension to everyone travelling to or through Bihać. Staff is very pleasant and breakfast is just fine. You get real bosnian cofee! It's very close to the city centre. Rooms are cozy and very clean, bed is comfortable. Only the plumbing is a bit loud, but since this is a small pension it's not so disturbing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trompe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Villa Una is located very close to the bus station and is not far to walk to the main walking area and sights you might want to see in Bihac. It is clean and cozy and staff is pleasant. Unfortunately, internet is poor and you might be able to connect only when sitting on the balcony. Hotel is affordable and pleasant to stay for short visits.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luljeta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A guy at the bus station (only 2-300m away) recommended it. The hotel is also only a 10-minute walk or so from the town's centre and main sights. The room and bathroom were fine and clean - and like most rooms it had a small balcony. The guy at reception was friendly and chatty. The next morning they opened up breakfast half an hour early as we (and perhaps others) had to leave early for the bus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Algord2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After traveling for so long, it was nice to put my head down here. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet - and that was one very comfortable bed. The owners were extremely nice. I speak some Ukrainian and we were able to have some fun piecing together a conversation. The son speaks excellent English. He drove us to the airport in Zagreb, giving us a history lesson along the way (excellent, very safe driver). Every request was granted. It's true the breakfast is simple, but the rolls were fantastic and there were boiled eggs, 2 meats, cheese, jams, butter and yogurt. I would say it was an extra special continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed here with my partner and we enjoyed this quiet, clean, and comfortable pansion. Ask for one of the rooms that has a balcony and you will be rewarded with views of the steeple of the nearby ruins of the old church in the city enter as well as the distant mountains. Villa Una is located a 3-minute walk from the bus station, which is great when you are hauling luggage. Because it is located out of the city center (but only a 5-minute walk away), it doesn't experience the noise that some of the hotels in the center experience. Our one disappointment is the breakfast: it is very simple and all three mornings they ran out of some food long before the breakfast hours were finished. Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms that has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank incalculable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bihac
4.7 mi away
Hotel Kostelski Buk
Hotel Kostelski Buk
#1 of 9 in Bihac
70 reviews
15.8 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Opal Exclusive
Hotel Opal Exclusive
#4 of 9 in Bihac
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#8 of 9 in Bihac
26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Emporium
Hotel Emporium
#3 of 9 in Bihac
30 reviews
13.5 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Una

Property: Villa Una
Address: Bihackih Branilaca 20, Bihac 77000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Una-Sana Canton > Bihac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bihac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only few minutes from Bihać Downtown located at the green gem Una River, Villa Una will absolutely fascinate You with its service and hospitality of staff. Sense of warm and welcoming ambient imbued with home atmosphere will make Your travel easier and more enjoyable. Welcome!Situated in an ideal location our Villa Una will offer You comfortable accommodation with maximum quality and professional service. Villa Una consists of two sections: I Standard section: The first section consists of 6 rooms with 13 beds arranged in two floors. II Superior section: The second newly built section consists of 6 rooms with 11 beds, also arranged in two floors. Romantic balconies overlooking the flower garden provide rest and relaxation from everyday fast and loud life tempo. Spacious and cozy rooms have a private bathroom and small office, and other modern equipment: individual climate control, unlimited and wireless Internet access and cable television. Our proposal includes breakfast to start nice and good morning in the dining room along with the morning Turkish coffee, served by our friendly staff. Parking area for Your cars will provide safe accommodation for your metal pets. Therefore, everything You need for a comfortable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing