We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of luxury”
Review of Hotel Emporium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Emporium
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bihac
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are equally spacious and well appointed. The staff we met were all very friendly and helpful. It's an easy 15 minute walk into the town centre and there is a garage with a well stocked shop right next door who are happy to change Euros to Kuna. We didn't take dinner in the restaurant though it looked very smart and inviting. The only odd thing was breakfast. It's not a buffet and there is no menu and our waiter was very pleasant and efficient but had very little English. (Although it was a lot better than our Serbo-Croat!) As a result we had to leave our choice of breakfast up to him. Bread and spreads were excellent but the cooked dish consisting of 3 fried eggs and what looked and tasted like a scoop of ice cream, was a little peculiar. Nicely cooked eggs though! Altogether an excellent choice for Bihac.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank playmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumBihac, Reception at Hotel Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your insight. We are happy to hear that you feel this way about our hotel. In the future, we will make sure that our service is even better. We would be honored if you decide to stay at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Very modern and chic hotel in Bihac. Stylish, with nice and attentive staff. Good brealfast. Very nice rooms, stylish, with interesting quotes on wall over bed. Beautiful bathroom! Butt a minus that there is not enough hot water to fill the bathtub.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vibek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumBihac, Reception at Hotel Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Very modern and chic hotel in Bihac. Stylish, with nice and attentive staff. Good brealfast. Very nice rooms, stylish, with interesting quotes on wall over bed. Beautiful bathroom! Butt a minus that there is not enough hot water to fill the bathtub.

Dear guest,

we are pleased to receive Your review because the feedback from our guests can help us improve our service.

We are honored by the fact that You consider our hotel modern and that You were satisfied with many other things during Your stay with us.

In the future, we will keep giving our best to make our service perfect and make Your stay at our hotel memorable so that you wish to come back many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 裏側は川なので、道路側と好みだと思う。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HITOSHI_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rokko33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Room 202, large with great A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mario b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bihac
4.7 mi away
Hotel Kostelski Buk
Hotel Kostelski Buk
#1 of 9 in Bihac
79 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
615 reviews
11.8 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#8 of 9 in Bihac
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Opal Exclusive
Hotel Opal Exclusive
#5 of 9 in Bihac
63 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Una
Villa Una
#2 of 9 in Bihac
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emporium

Address: Irfana Ljubijankica 90, Bihac 77000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Una-Sana Canton > Bihac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bihac
Price Range: £46 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emporium 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Emporium is a new four star hotel located in the center of Bihac. We offer 41 high quality rooms, cafe lounge bar, conference hall, national restaurant, wine bar and wellness and spa center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Emporium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing