We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hôtel & Friendly team”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Expo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Expo Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hôtel & Friendly team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel renovated 6 monthes ago. Speak good english, clean rooms, only 1 negative point : it's noisy due to airco.

The positive is :

<100 Leva for an apartment of 2 adultes and 2 kids.
Good breakfast,
<10min walk from the center.
In an safe area with shops (food),
easy of access by car.

Can't expect more, for a such good value for price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Seb_bess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
27
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Expo.Perfectly located close to bus and train station and walking distance to city center this is the best 3 star place I stayed in. Our room was large, spacious and clean with modern interior design.
The service in this hotel was fantastic:
We arrived pretty late in the evening and reception helped us to order delicious meal from the restaurant in the city to be delivered to our room. Reception was always attended and all our questions were answered with the smile. We needed help in contacting our next destination and to organize pick up from the station and everything was done by hotel staff. For our departure the taxi was arranged and our bags were already organized to be collected.
The only 3 star about Expo was breakfast, but it was defiantly exceeding expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked the hotel while on business trip and Expo did not let me down. They have the sweetest reception staff always ready to help with anything that you may need. The owner was also kind enough to introduce herself upon check-in and this makes an excellent first impression. The parking arrangement is okay, considering the difficulties to park a car in any city.The breakfast staff reopened the breakfast room for me, as I got a little late! Highly appreciated and recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristalinaDimitrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essaouira, Morocco
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. hotel is perfectly located for parking car (they even take care of that for you) and walking to the historic center of this lovely town. rooms are small but brand new and modern. very clean hotel. bathroom floods when you shower but that seems to be the norm in many hotels in Bulgaria. stay here if you can.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginovandevelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice within one year. Will stay there again should I ever return. The staff are excellent, friendly, attentive and helpful. The room is clean and bright. The location is very convenient to the historic district.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGD1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice basic room apart from the following facts :
1/ the majority of the rooms face a very busy and therefore noisy boulevard - windows' phonic insulation is totally inadequate
2/ the floor carpeting was not as clean as I would have expected
3/ could hear every noise from the adjoining rooms

And most importantly, a deplorable breakfast is served in a characterless basement room. One can eat well in Bulgaria and prices are very reasonable. Therefore, there is no excuse for serving such a poor quality breakfast rotten apples included.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelerParisFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I booked this hotel through booking.com and booked a superior room with balcony etc. However on arrival we were at the (noisy) front of the hotel with no balcony. On asking at reception the manager said that the rooms were all taken with the balconies, but we could get moved the next night. However we were only staying two nights and up very early on the second morning to drive to Sofia for the flight home.
The breakfast was awful Do not eat this, it was cold and disgusting .

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of this Hotel, it is very noisy with traffic continually passing all night if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritchiescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 34 in Plovdiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#13 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expo Hotel

Property: Expo Hotel
Address: 38 Ruski Blvd., Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Expo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Expo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing