We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily confused with another Park hotel in Plovdiv”
Review of Park Hotel Plovdiv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Easily confused with another Park hotel in Plovdiv”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This one is called Park hotel and its in Sankt Peterburg boulevard, the other one is called Park Hotel Sankt Peterburg and its in Bulgaria boulevard. We made the booking on the internet thinking we were booking the latter, and arrived at the wrong hotel. A little added confusion in the rate. It was expressed as 46eu excluding breakfast, but when we arrived we were given breakfast coupons, so I think they meant, including breakfast. Anyway, we have stayed in both and they are both perfectly acceptable hotels, and we have have enjoyed comfortable stays in both. One of them has a huge swimming pool but we were put off by the loud music blasting away at breakfast time. I would be happy to stay in either again, but I think the Sankt Peterburg Park hotel has a misleading name.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roostabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    29
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
19
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a nice hotel but it will take a while for it to get its act together. The building is attractive from the outside and there is adequate parking adjacent. There may be secure parking but as I came by bus I dont know. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. The bathroom is modern, clean and functional. A well stocked mini-bar is provided but the rules are "no guest food". I dont know how they would check an overnighter. the restaurant is efficient and at least one waiter speaks excellent English. We had Bulgarian Moussaka. It was well cooked and the serve sufficient. A pleasant beer garden is built on a deck at the side of the garden. the wine list is limited but the beer is cold. Next door is a lovely little childrens' park which also has drinks available. Nearby are shops. The grog shop proprietor speaks a range of languages but may give you a hard time for not speaking Bulgarian.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

If you are traveling to Plovdiv with a car I recommend this hotel. It is really nice and affordable - but it is not located within walking distance of any historical sites and cabbing it from the hotel into the town center did not appear to be an option during our recent stay. All of the furnishings in the hotel appear to be new and are comfortable. The on-site spa is really nice and incredibly affordable - but if you want to take advantage you should plan in advance because it is difficult to get last minute appointments sometimes. The internet is incredibly fast. The only quasi complaint is that breakfast is really basic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed for 1 night. Hotel is 3 stars, but I can give at least 4. Compare to other European 3 stars hotels, Park Hotel Plovdiv is 5 star. Very nice and polite staff at reception. Room enormous, modern and clean. Very quiet in the morning. We didn't have time to use the SPA center - looked very modern and good. The only minus was the breakfast - they gave plate with 2 tiny small slices of yellow cheese and salami, one egg and a small cube of margarine per person. Even for a child is not enough. If you want to visit wonderful city center of Plovdiv you need to take a cab.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24101983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The front desk staff are fabulous. Excellent English, very attentive, very eager to assist the foreign guest in whatever way they can. They should be working in a five-star hotel. What I cannot understand is why the owners hired such excellent and well-trained staff but failed to include amenities for foreign guests like a single English-language channel on TV (like CNN or BBC). Which brings us to the rooms. Comfortable but poorly designed. Word of advice: remove the toilet rolls before you have a shower - they will get soaked. The hotel is right next to the Go-cart track. Thankfully noise pollution abates after 11 at the weekend (10 during weekdays)

Ah, the breakfast. When the restaurant is busy in the morning, it's buffet. When they're not busy, it's Soviet tickets and one-size-fits-all. Hard for someone who won't eat meat. The restaurant was recommended but I have to be honest - they advertise themselves as Italian but they put out on the tables the cheapest kind of rubbish olive oil. I have a rule of thumb; if it ain't extra virgin I run in the opposite direction very fast.

Final comment. The owners got a whizz idea of adding a spa to the hotel. Now in general I have nothing against spas. But in the former Soviet bloc, spas and saunas tend to places where middle-aged men like to have parties featuring lots of vodka and nubile young women of recent acquaintance. I am NOT suggesting there is anything improper happening at the Park Hotel Plovdiv spa but there were quite a few drunken celebrations while I was there.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank simplesimon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Modern hotel, enormous rooms although tv reception wasn't great, breakfast was ok, friendly and helpful staff, there is a restaurant in the hotel or other dining options located close by, I got a room facing the road and there was some street noise but not too much

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The hotel is new, modern, the staff is very nice, so I'm very happy being there. Also the hotel offer good business opportunities - free wi fi, a business hall, good coffee, etc. The have a new SPA center and I'm going to use it very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorislavArapchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#10 of 34 in Plovdiv
370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#8 of 34 in Plovdiv
157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dafi Hotel
Dafi Hotel
#11 of 34 in Plovdiv
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#9 of 34 in Plovdiv
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#16 of 34 in Plovdiv
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Plovdiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Plovdiv

Property: Park Hotel Plovdiv
Address: Sankt Peterburg blvd 38, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hotel Plovdiv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lauta city park, the hotel offers a convenient location in the central part of the city among freshness and greenery from a natural forest - the advantage of being close to the "heart" of the city and at the same time secluded from its noise and stress. The fascinating symbiosis of classic atmosphere and the amenities of modern luxury impresses guests and visitors to Park Hotel Plovdiv for three years now. The hotel has 54 rooms and suites designed to create a feeling of coziness and comfort through classic furniture and stylish atmosphere. The conference center of the hotel provides excellent conditions for organized business events. Its multifunctionality allows maximum customization of the workspace in order with the purpose of identity and uniqueness of the event. First class meals from the Bulgarian and Mediterranean cuisine complemented by an exquisite interior are just some of the advantages of Restaurant Mundo. The restaurant seats up to 140 guests and offers a choice of two halls and a summer garden. The Lobby Lounge is available to the guests and visitors of the hotel 24 hours a day. The Spa & Lounge Deluxe Center of the hotel provides the opportunity for relaxation and seclusion, offering a wide portfolio of SPA services. A beauty salon, an easily accessible parking and wireless Internet are the undeniable amenities for the stay of every guest. With ambition for personal commitment and professional approach to each guest, the team of Park Hotel Plovdiv claims to be the motive of its guests for their choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Plovdiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing