We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. The rooms were large, clean and modern. The staff very helpful as there was an issue with our booking from a mistake that we made (wrong dates but they found us rooms). It was a very busy hotel so if you are looking for peace and quiet don't stay here. Bars areas good and only a short walk over the bridge to the town centre. Also surrounded by bars and restaurants. Breakfast was very busy however.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.

45 min walk this hotel from Plovdiv main railway station . So taxi required . Approx £4 . Hotel located about 10 min walk from nice restaurants and bars .

Hotel rooms very nice clean and modern . Nice bathroom with good working shower complete with shampoo shower gel etc.

Had a problem with the tele " no signal found " I notified reception who sent an engineer up to my room in a matter of minutes and was soon sorted.

Big bed with clean sheets and towels .

Breakfast pretty basic . Bit of ham and bit of cheese and scrambled egg and fruit . Nothing special but it's ok ..

Swimming pool extra . About £5. Nice sized pool.

Wifi not the best but did work every now and then in my room.

Nice views from rooms over looking Plovdiv and the river.

Mini bar in the room.

Friendly staff .

Would stay here again if was in the area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SDaniel684
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was part of a group staying at the Novotel Plovdiv for a recent sporting event that was held at the Plovdiv National Fair.

Overall, I found my stay to be very pleasant. My room was spacious, comfortable and clean. I was grateful for the fact that the hotel was completely non-smoking. The breakfast buffet was re-stocked throughout the morning, each morning, and provided ample variety. And, as mentioned in other reviews, there was free WiFi provided throughout the hotel.

If I had any minor criticisms about the hotel, they would be: only paper cups provided for in-room coffee/tea making; no iron in the room; a cracked shower screen that, hopefully will soon be replaced; the extra charge for using the hotel pool; and relatively expensive money exchange facilities on offer at the front desk (but perhaps this is to be expected in any hotel). My first inconvenience was easily solved by taking a cup of coffee up from breakfast with me and, then, using the cup in my room for the duration of my stay.

In conclusion, if I had occasion to visit Plovdiv again I would be more than happy to stay at the Novotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great hotel in Plovdiv. I was there 2 times at last one year. Every time was very good. Food is excelent. Very nice person on receptions and room service. Internet signal is very good in every part of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misaks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I've been at Novotel Plovdiv for several days. Nice place, huge room although in the bathroom there's no power supply and the moquette is old and not so good smelling.
Eccellents are the pool, the gym, cleaning and laundry service.
Smart Staff.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank djPietra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PetarVarbanov
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#7 of 36 in Plovdiv
168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
219 reviews
1 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#13 of 36 in Plovdiv
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#5 of 36 in Plovdiv
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#4 of 36 in Plovdiv
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Plovdiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Plovdiv

Address: Zlatyu Boyadzhiev str. 2, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Novotel Plovdiv)
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Plovdiv
Price Range: £71 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Plovdiv 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Plovdiv is the hotel of choice for visitors to Plovdiv. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of WiFi internet and eight meeting rooms. We offer a choice of three restaurants, a cafe and two bars as well as onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. Close to the Maritsa River and looking out towards the gorgeous Rhodope Mountains and the Old Town, this 5 star hotel is perfect for your next holiday discovering the fascinating history and culture of this remarkable city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Plovdiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Plovdiv Hotel Plovdiv
Plovdiv Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing