We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, outside swimming pool, inside casino, close to center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Big hotel with casino in basement. Rooms were big and nice, there was nice swimming pool area in the backyard of hotel with view on the mountains south of Plovdiv. The location is just on the border of city center, where you can have a walk and check the beauties of Plovdiv (very interesting city center - if cared better, would be definitely in UNESCO)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zimbardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

the best in this hotel is it's location..just in the begging of the glavna avenue!we stayed in asuite and it was nice but i think it\s lost the identity it had as hotel trimontium in early 90's.the breakfast was an experience that time,,,now it's a business hotel's breakfast.the best again is the location

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filiotopkaridou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is an excellent 4 star hotel, directly in the main market and center of the city. Very good value, extra large rooms with extra large bathrooms but still both need a renovation. Friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast and free parking in front of the main entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKA_Nadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Grand socialist-era hotel built to look and feel like it belonged to an earlier time. Superbly located, it offers easy access to the plaza and pedestrian-friendly shopping area leading to the old town. Clean rooms, competent and friendly staff, and a breakfast buffet with a wide variety of choices. No complaints from me, and I would stay here again should I ever return to Plovdiv.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gorbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I enjoyed the atmosphere in this older style hotel. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent. My room was fine and the air conditioning worked just fine even though it was about 34C outside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I am a frequent Customer, spending about 10-12 days per month in such facility.
What is really surprising me is that despite of my condition of frequent customer,
there in none special offering to myself (i.e. free drinking or something else).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luciano_pignatiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed here in July while in route to Istanbul. The hotel is in a great location - adjacent to downtown shops and restaurants and was a grand hotel at one time. But the hotel has not been updated - beds were terrible, we had a dead bug in the room and what they claimed to be AC was more of a concept. Complaints about the lack of AC were largely ignored; the response was "it is working, but give it time". After 4 hours, they reluctantly moved us to a new room, but the AC wasnt any better there either.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanesFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#7 of 35 in Plovdiv
165 reviews
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 35 in Plovdiv
214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#6 of 35 in Plovdiv
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#4 of 35 in Plovdiv
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#2 of 35 in Plovdiv
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#12 of 35 in Plovdiv
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium

Address: Kapitan Raycho Str. 2, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Trimontium Princess Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: £55 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing