We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NICE”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Perfect location , nice hotel, good service . It is older hotel and the lobby looks funny but is located in the heart of Plovdiv , easy walking to everywhere.
I had a jar of fresh lemonade for 12 leva on the terrace , it was delicious and the service was great

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    127
    105
    33
    23
See reviews for
44
84
24
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Trimontium has location and exterior elegance working for it, but the rooms and service don't match up to the price. Our part of the hotel was in poor shape with most lights not working. Our rooms were just ok; decently clean but small and sparse.

The staff were seemingly inexperienced with anyone asking them for anything. We asked if they could do some laundry and we just got passed around from person to person until we gave up.

You'd be better off trying one of the many small hotels off Blvd. Maritza or near the main promenade (главната улица). So many of those are clean, well-equipped, and with better atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino-pravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We spent one night in Plovdiv in July 2013 as we were invited to a wedding. The hotel is situated on a big square right in the center of Plovdiv. The location is excellent, shopping streets, cafés and the old town are within walking distance. The hotel is impressive, reminding of the "grand old days" and equally grand hotels. The lobby is nice, the lobby bar, featuring a terrace overlooking the square is spectacular.

Service is good overall, although the reception is understaffed and, at least during our stay, was a bit overworked and confused in finding our reservation. Everybody is friendly, though.

The rooms are in definite need for renovation. The aircondition is noisy, however cannot cope with the July temperatures. Beds, baths, furniture are standard at most. There is no safety deposit box in the rooms, and everything from bathroom faucets, shower, towels is ageing and not up to modern standards.

The breakfast buffet is seriously disappointing, incredibly watery coffee (no waiter available to bring a cappucino or a decent latte), stale water melons, a few haphazardly arranged sausage, ham and cheese platters.

Juices are available, but come from a machine obviously using concentrate.

This hotel does have a lot of potential, however it would need some serious upgrades in terms of room furniture, bathroom furniture and such. "Soft" upgrades like better coffee, more service during breakfast, a bit more thought, love and caring when purchasing fruits to be served (seriously, Plovdiv is in the heart of the fruit and vegetable region of Bulgaria), fresh juices, could be implemented right away without too much additional cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adn1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
166 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Because there was a wedding in the hotel our first night, our guide specifically asked for a quiet room for us. But it was the first floor and looked over a concrete terrace, so not a great view for a 2-day stay. The room was spacious and it is always good to have a bath available.
Location is great. We could walk everywhere - shops, old town etc.
Restaurant very large, but the hotel had several tours in so it was busy at breakfast. There was a good selection at breakfast and I was delighted to have the option of fresh cherries!
They have an ATM in the lobby which is very useful. Reception staff were always helpful and courteous, as were the doormen.
The hotel has a popular casino but this did not intrude on us in any way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finona68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I spent a week in the hotel in june 2013. The service was very good. The rooms are clean and towels were changed every day. The hotel is located in the city center on the main square near the city park where the main street starts. The rooms are quiet and cosy the pool is great and the staff is friendly. I´ll surely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very deceiving. Looks good on the outside & the rooms are large, however the a/c does not cool the room in the heat of the summer. The outdoor pool was under renovation, too bad, it was so hot everyone would have been in it. The hallways, restaurant & casino are desperately seeking an upgrade.
The location is good, but not worth the money in my view.

The wi fi dropped constantly. They should not advertise it at all!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Electfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Trimontium Princess, which I booked mainly due to the outdoor swimming pool, however, I was told when booking in at reception that the pool was closed for maintenance (which there was no evidence of during my stay). Having read the TA reviews before booking, I wasn't expecting 5 star accommodation but something still decent and this hotel did appear to be the best available in the city.

The public areas are very nice, but the rooms are very tired. The bathroom in particular had seen better days. Housekeeping was so/so, a used towel was halfheartedly thrown back on the rail and toiletries were not replenished. The volume on the television couldn't be modified and was stuck on loud - I can only apologise to anyone in a room neighbouring the one that I was in! I don't feel I have the right to complain about wifi service when it's free, but it was such a bad service that dropped every couple of minutes that it became very frustrating. A couple of times I wandered across the square to Afreddo for a coffee and to use their free wifi.

As for the staff, there were 2 friendly and helpful ladies at Reception on arrival who took care of my registration and answered my many questions, however on another day when I needed advice the staff member wasn't as friendly and made me feel as though I was a nuisance in her day. One of the door staff was - how shall I say this - overly friendly, which made for a few uncomfortable moments when leaving/arriving at the property over the next few days.

Breakfast is a bit bland, although the banitsa was OK (a bit too dry but tasty). The restaurant room was always packed with coach touring visitors that finding a table wasn't easy. Perhaps it's best to avoid 9.00am breakfast.

The location of the hotel is ideal for being central and especially shopping. Access is certainly easier than uphill in the old town which is a 20 minute walk.

Overall, I'd be unlikely to stay here again nor could I especially recommend it unless it was a very good price or purely a shopping trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas2Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#8 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 34 in Plovdiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium

Property: Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Address: Kapitan Raycho Str. 2, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Trimontium Princess Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing