We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the grand style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Taree NSW Australia
Level Contributor
355 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“In the grand style”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel was chosen by our group tour company. Our room was at the back, overlooking the pool. It was very spacious and comfortable, containing a sofa and two armchairs. This hotel was once very grand, but is just starting to go to seed - a repaint would be a good start. However, location-wise, it would be hard to beat. Walk out the front door, and you are in the square, across from which is the pedestrian mall of the old city - walk along this and you come to the river, with the wonderful bridge containing shops - well worth the walk. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    129
    106
    33
    23
See reviews for
44
86
24
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wichita,ks
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The location is perfect. Near a large public square with water fountain. Easy access to the pedestrian mall and all that it has to offer. Easy walk to all the sights of Plovdiv. View Roman Ruins from your room.
The hotel was clean and the staff was good, but the rooms and common areas are in serious need of a facelift.
Very good breakfast. Extensive buffet of tasty offerings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Loved the location as it was close to everything. However, the mattresses were so firm that I tossed and turned all night. I had back pain all day. I typically like a firm mattress, but this was too much! Maybe a soft mattress topper would be a great addition.. The public areas are comfortable. However, the rooms are in need of a facelift. The walls need to be repainted. The baseboards are wont for attention. The parquet floors are also worn out. The bathroom was fine. At this time of the year, the A/C was turned off. This meant opening the window, which is fine except for the noise, the temps were near 30 degrees Celsius/90 F.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden
Level Contributor
120 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is an excellent hotel. My only gripe is that they are VERY slow at replenishing breakfast food. The outside pool is fabulous and the a/c in the room is so quiet that you can leave it on all night. Location can't be faulted. Rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool are best because they have gigs in the square at the front/side of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Nevada
Level Contributor
400 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

You won't want for anything. The location is something to shout about: just walk across the parking area for reach the main walking street in Old Town Plovdiv, the Main Post Office (phone cards, overseas phone calls, mailings, postage) is across the plaza from the hotel front door. The place is huge and it works. There's a spa and fitness center, two guest access computers, and the buffet breakfast offers everything you'd want. It made me not care about no cooked oatmeal. Also, for folks who really need this--there's casino just off the main lobby. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beetcanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Was totally taken by surprise at the opulence, somewhat faded, of this property in a formerly Iron Curtain country. It is huge, and has all the accouterments for what one could only believe must have been the lavish lifestyle of the ancien regime's apparatchiks! The elevators were very small however and given we were a large group, I took to using the grand staircase which was a lot more fun than being pinched into the lift to reach my 4th floor room. The pool was very attractive, but our charged schedule (there's a heck of a lot to see in the city, e.g. Roman ruins) did not allow time to avail ourselves of the opportunity for swimming. The location of the hotel is ideal for walking to the many interesting archaeological sites. In fact, one major excavation sits right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxemburg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel and enjoyed one day at the outdoor pool.The maitre de nageur pool boy was cleaning the pool when I wanted to swim some lanes in the morning - maybe he wanted to express that it is his pool. Food served at the pool, we had the burger and a salad, was overpriced but the right thing in the afternoon sun. Otherwise good for swimming some hundred meters. The indoor pool was blocked by a swim club but we only wanted to see what is going on - why swimming in a cave when the weather is bad? Room was clean and quiet, breakfast was good. Prices on the list where expensive but we had a good Internet deal. Staff at the reception appeared unfriendly but I was told they were friendly for Bulgarian standards. Excellent location for visiting the city.

Room Tip: I think the rooms to the pool side are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edelweisbewunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#2 of 34 in Plovdiv
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#7 of 34 in Plovdiv
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#9 of 34 in Plovdiv
14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#8 of 34 in Plovdiv
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#14 of 34 in Plovdiv
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium

Property: Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Address: Kapitan Raycho Str. 2, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Trimontium Princess Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing