We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sankt Peterburg Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed 7 May 2014

1) rooms - - I stayed in a studio - it was huge! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom looked new and was clean; the room itself was clean although a little bit dated. The TV was a disappointment - - old and small with few channels;

2) staff - very pleasant although not everyone spoke English so there was a bit of a communication problem

3) restaurant - - not a lot of food choices and kind of expensive. You can walk outside the hotel and find some food stalls and restaurants that are much cheaper with more choices; breakfast - - was OK; same food for the 9 days I was there.

4) location - - very near the business district. I was in Plovdiv for a sporting event held at the International Fair. It was a nice and pleasant 10 to 15 minute walk fro the hotel.

I'd stay here again, though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktr614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed again in this tower hotel for a night with group of friends.
It is a old building but not renovated up to a four stars hotel. The rooms, furniture, bathroom, floor and Windows are still at maximum 3 stars.
The breakfast was poor and has no taste. No hot espresso coffee included, only collored water with some powder called nes from old machines. The coffee at the breakfast seems to be a problem in throughout Bulgaria.
Location is not far from old city center of Plovdiv where you can find enjoyable terrace and nice walking street

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank CelticHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Normally I expend 5 days in Plovdiv every three months, so I have been hosted in this hotel a lot of times. I always have a studio room and it is really big with a comfortable bed. There is a good wifi conexion, so I can work in the room without problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week visiting our friends doing an Erasmus interchange in Plovdiv university and the stay was really pleasant.
The hotel is near to the center ( 5 - 10 minutes walking) and there are shops, restaurants and supermarkets near it.
We booked two double studios and the rooms were really big with a comfortable beds.
Really nice and helpful staff, they call for a taxi for us a couple of times.
If we come back to Plovdiv, we will choose St. Peterburg again!.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I had to spend 2 nights in this well known Plovdiv hotel. First I was pleasantly surprised because I received a large room with a similarly large bathroom. Unfortunately the heating system was down in the room so I tried to spend as less time in the room as possible. It was even more necessary because the free wifi did not work at the writing desk of the room, probably because it was too far from the corridor.
The other unpleasant surprise was the quality of the breakfast. The first morning I hoped that I was too late but the same happened the next day.Fruits are very old, perhaps they were for decoration. Powdered tea or coffee only from a machine. I had to order and wait 10 minutes for a regular teabag.
The checkout was even more disappointing.There was only one person on duty and I had to stand in the queue 28 minutes before the receptionist could start my checkout. For some reasons the hotel cannot make one bill for all services but print a separate bill for accomodation, for minibar and for restaurant.

If possible I will choose another place the next time I travel to Plovdiv

Room Tip: Check before if heating / climate works. The rooms with S means they are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabor274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This hotel was built in the 60's /70's and they hav'nt touched it since, the roughest premier inn the the uk would put this to shame.

there is a pool out back, it was empty because it was winter but looked like a construction site

the service is good though and they have free wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_llama990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Tentatively acceptable as a 3* - 4* modern hotel. It suffers, however, occasional flashbacks into its bad old days, as if unaffected by all recent investments and maintenance.

Stayed there second time and still got some surprises.

Rooms - spacious and comfortable.
Bathrooms - recently renovated at least in some rooms: baths changed to shower cabins with curtains (a welcome addition since last year).
Wi-Fi coverage - irregular: good enough in some rooms while catatonic in others.
Power sockets - the same problem as last year: far too few of them in rooms. As of now, guests should consider bringing their own extention cords and splitters if they expect any degree of comfort with multiple electronic devices. Hotel management should consider more investments in this area.
Breakfast - just as doleful and cheerless as last year. In many other countries it could well pass as normal, but in Bulgaria it's a disappointment.

The surprise element this year was windows.

Apparently, not many guests tend to look behind their rooms' curtains and notice the obsolete wooden frames installed somewhere in the golden era of Todor Zhivkov. Now the frames are essentially inoperable, in many cases they can't be opened or closed and provide no real insulation anyway.
This isn't always a problem - last year it went unnoticed with me.
In some cases, however, it gets bad: you want them opened and you can't, and - worse yet - sometimes you want them CLOSED (against noise, rain or wind) and you can't. The things are often beyond any repair and maintenance, so that the hotel can only switch you to an another room.
To be rated 4*, even in Bulgaria, and to sport these windows - is quite a shame.

Room Tip: Rooms on the boulevard side - opposite to the aqua-park side - usually are a little more noisy due t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elias77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
1 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#4 of 36 in Plovdiv
207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#5 of 36 in Plovdiv
172 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#18 of 36 in Plovdiv
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#12 of 36 in Plovdiv
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#11 of 36 in Plovdiv
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sankt Peterburg Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sankt Peterburg Park Hotel

Address: 97 Bulgaria Blvd., Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sankt Peterburg Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Sankt Peterburg Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing