We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Hebros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hebros Hotel
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for three nights in this beautiful boutique hotel. On our floor there were only two rooms, and the decoration outside the rooms was fantastic, an old grand piano, wood furniture, traditional rags..

As for the room, the decoration was really atmospheric, with sculpted wood furniture (bed, closet, chairs and a big mirror), painted ceiling and walls, lace curtains. All in all, a truly traditional decoration.

Hotel staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly (thank you for the warm welcome with coffee!), ready to answer any questions. We also enjoyed very very much the cute little restaurant inside the hotel where we had our breakfast; the room even had a piano and a double bass!

Apart from that, the location is more than great, of course; you are inside the Old City, you can take a walk in its picturesque roads, and the city centre is only ten minutes by foot.

To be recomended!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank THANOS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a boutique hotel in Plovdiv's Old City. It is 5-10 minutes distance by foot from the city's main pedestrian street. It is very easy to access by car - if you know where you are driving :-) The rooms were excellent! The restaurant's menu was somewhat limited, as you would expect in a small place like this - but what they offered was very well prepared. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pataranski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Yes, there typically hard to find good hotel in Bulgaria. We decided to stay in this Plovdiv boutique hotel. So so. Poor breakfast. Good dinner. We were scared of the room, seems there were a lot of ghosts! Very old, but charmy. Location is ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were three persons staying there for one night, and had a wonderful time! We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, and we got the two rooms in the second floor in the main building, with a living room in between. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, and we were served a delicious dinner inn the evening.
The only downside is that since it`s located in the Old City it is quite difficult to find it if you follow the GPS in the car, and we had some trouble finding parking space.

All in all a hotel I would definitely recommend to others!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the second floor, over the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredstersrewiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this truely charming Hotel. The room was beautiful the meals were fine dinning and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was huge with the usual continental options plus pancakes, fruit . We dined in both evenings and the food and wine were top class. Due to the time of year the hotel was alittle quiet but this only made the experience much more personal. Thank you to all the staff you were wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meeko14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Good location for visiting monuments but no functional.scarce privacy.floor noisy.old facilities.boring place.five star only for the charme of being old fashioned style hotel nearby the old town...breakfast scarce

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Poloni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very good hotel in the old town of Plovdiv - challenging drive in cobbled street but well marked. Just follow the signs, do not trust your GPS navigation! The room was very big, almost like a suite, with massive furnitures and nice decoration. We eat once in the hotel's restaurant - no disappointing. The food was excellent, but best thing was wine selection. They are offering excellent Bulgarian wines (and plenty of other countries' wines) and the sommelier showed his expertise when we selected wine with his suggestion. The breakfast selection was also good offering nice start for the day. Finally - you can park our car in the front of the hotel. The location is superb and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExplorerJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Evmolpia
Hotel Evmolpia
#1 of 36 in Plovdiv
74 reviews
3 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#2 of 36 in Plovdiv
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#7 of 36 in Plovdiv
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#12 of 36 in Plovdiv
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebros Hotel

Address: Konstantin Stoilov Str 51-A, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: £48 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hebros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19th century houses restored to their original glory. A quiet retreat in the old town Plovdiv just minutes away from the busy commercial aria. All the facilities of a modern hotel. Prise winning gourmet restaurant chosen to be the Club of the Consuls of Plovdiv. Headquarters and event center of Slow Food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hebros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing