We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sites from Plovdiv”
Review of Dafi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dafi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We took our family on a trip to Plovdiv in Bulgaria, we found a great family hotel called Dafi Hotel. At only $38.00 a night, it was a steal. The hotel was close to the Dzhumaya Mosque and the Plovdiv Amphitheatre. We visited both while there. We only stayed 3 nights but we were able to walk to many little shops and had a great time. The staff spoke English very well and helped with some site seeing ideas. The breakfast was very good and started our day out nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a short weekend break. We were blown away by teh friendliness of the staff here. It makes such a difference to a holiday when you are greeted by a smile every time you walk past reception. The room was excellent and the breakfast was superb. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here for a week recently, and were delighted with our choice. The hotel staff are friendly, speak excellent English, and are most willing to assist at any time. There is 24-hour reception, an elevator, good (free) wifi service, and rooms (if a little small) are adequate and mainly quiet, depending on neighbouring guests. Air-con is reasonably effective, though quite noisy. Location in this interesting city suited us perfectly, and taxis can arrive at this hotel is just a few minutes. Tasty, inexpensive food is available till late afternoon in their cafe next door, though the breakfast food-table needs attention to the problem of flies.The tariff is very reasonable, and we would recommend this hotel to any traveller.

Room Tip: NB swimming pool and fitness center check-boxes not working - there are neither of these facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margvNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The staff here were very helpful and friendly, comfortable bed, good size rooms, clean, nice breakfast and quiet. It is close to old town, river, and pedestrian mall. It was a pleasure. I am glad I picked this one. wifi signal was strong in your room, cold fridge. airconditioner was not noisy. all in all the hotel and plovdiv visit was good

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingjak60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We Stayed in May this year, I would say that is a good hotel. It is located in a good location. Clean and comfortable room, good food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bredh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had mixed feelings about the location of the Dafi. It was located in a quiet area close to Old Town, which was good. Howevever there were several sex shops in the area which made me question the location at the same time. The staff were all extremely friendly and spoke good English.

The room was adequate, but not well equipped. They provided only one bath towel and hand towel and there was no top sheet on the bed. That meant we had to cover with the bedspread or the blanket in the closet. I'm always hesitant to cover with something that I imagine wasn't washed before my arrival.

For those not accustomed to the shower facilities in this part of the world, you may not enjoy the facilities found here. The entire bathroom IS the shower. I'm not talking about the situation where there's a shower stall or a tub without a shower curtain. At the Dafi there's a drain in the middle of the bathroom and when you shower the water goes everywhere. When you're finished the entire floor is wet and you have to dry it before you can use the sink, toilet, etc. This can be difficult when you have only one bath towel. It's not terrible, but can be confusing if you've never encountered it before.

All in all, I'd say the Dafi is an okay place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Very friendly and excellent service. Plentiful and delicious breakfast was included in our rooms rates. Pleasant and comfortable rooms. A location that cannot be beat (in Kapana, immediately next to the Old Town). The next time I am visiting Plovdiv, I will look into this hotel first.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unnamed_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#2 of 36 in Plovdiv
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#17 of 36 in Plovdiv
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#4 of 36 in Plovdiv
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#5 of 36 in Plovdiv
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Evmolpia
Hotel Evmolpia
#1 of 36 in Plovdiv
74 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#7 of 36 in Plovdiv
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dafi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dafi Hotel

Address: Georgi Benkovski str. 23, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: £34 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dafi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Dafi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dafi Hotel Plovdiv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing