We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dafi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dafi Hotel
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days before then extending by another 2. The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the hotel is also perfectly located in the old town of Plovdiv with everything in short walking distance. It took a while to get used to the wet room shower as everything in the bathroom got wet in the process, but still an enjoyable experience. The staff were helpful, courteous and also enjoyable to talk too. The breakfast was really tasty too.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel for cheaper rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    34
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
27
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel is just outside the old town of Plovdiv. This may be a better location for many travellers than a hotel inside the old town itself, since there is no parking in the old town and several step cobbled streets that may be difficult for less-mobile people to walk on. At normal walking pace, the hotel is five minutes' walk from the top of the main shopping street (where there are also impressive remains of the Roman stadium), and about a ten-minute walk from the main attractions in the old town.

The rooms are a reasonable size with on suite bathroom. Some of the bathrooms were wet rooms with a shower (as is common in Bulgaria) but there are also rooms with baths. The room was clean.

The staff were friendly and spoke English. There is free parking directly outside the hotel on the street, just ask the staff to move the sign saying reserved parking.

The breakfast was basic, but there are lots of places within a short walk where you can get food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We took our family on a trip to Plovdiv in Bulgaria, we found a great family hotel called Dafi Hotel. At only $38.00 a night, it was a steal. The hotel was close to the Dzhumaya Mosque and the Plovdiv Amphitheatre. We visited both while there. We only stayed 3 nights but we were able to walk to many little shops and had a great time. The staff spoke English very well and helped with some site seeing ideas. The breakfast was very good and started our day out nicely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a short weekend break. We were blown away by teh friendliness of the staff here. It makes such a difference to a holiday when you are greeted by a smile every time you walk past reception. The room was excellent and the breakfast was superb. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here for a week recently, and were delighted with our choice. The hotel staff are friendly, speak excellent English, and are most willing to assist at any time. There is 24-hour reception, an elevator, good (free) wifi service, and rooms (if a little small) are adequate and mainly quiet, depending on neighbouring guests. Air-con is reasonably effective, though quite noisy. Location in this interesting city suited us perfectly, and taxis can arrive at this hotel is just a few minutes. Tasty, inexpensive food is available till late afternoon in their cafe next door, though the breakfast food-table needs attention to the problem of flies.The tariff is very reasonable, and we would recommend this hotel to any traveller.

Room Tip: NB swimming pool and fitness center check-boxes not working - there are neither of these facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margvNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The staff here were very helpful and friendly, comfortable bed, good size rooms, clean, nice breakfast and quiet. It is close to old town, river, and pedestrian mall. It was a pleasure. I am glad I picked this one. wifi signal was strong in your room, cold fridge. airconditioner was not noisy. all in all the hotel and plovdiv visit was good

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingjak60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We Stayed in May this year, I would say that is a good hotel. It is located in a good location. Clean and comfortable room, good food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bredh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 34 in Plovdiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Expo Hotel
Expo Hotel
#7 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#9 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dafi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dafi Hotel

Property: Dafi Hotel
Address: Georgi Benkovski str. 23, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dafi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dafi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dafi Hotel Plovdiv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing