We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Hotel Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Nord
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

NorD is a small "boutique" hotel opposite of the Plovdiv's International Fair entrance. The hotel is modern and clean and the service is very nice. The one thing that we will never forget though, is the breakfast. Among the few choices was a Bulgarian cheese pastry called "banitsa" - fresh and hot from the oven. I do not remmember a better breakgast in any of the hotels or cruise ships we' ve ever been.

Stefan
New Jersey, USA

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ-soccer-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    17
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel gets good marks from others within TripAdvisor and fairly so. The location is convenient to old town and the staff really is friendly professional and helpful. We chose the "suite" and were happy we did. The extra space was appreciated. Do check out the pictures on T.A. They are accurate. The bathroom has a shower but no shower enclosure or tub. I think this is common in Bulgaria and works ok. The walk to the old town is safe and easy but also about 10 - 15 minutes away and many of the roads and walkways are rough to walk on. Remember - this is old town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

it is hard to find the hotel, in a little street, very simple,little room but it is enough the price is ok, breakfast is poor you have to chose day before what you want to it, but it is near the old city, and again price is ok

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I highly recommend Nord Hotel! Fantastic and professional staff, clean, clean rooms, nice breakfast menus and not expensive at all. Nice large room, super internet access, friendly staff. Highly recommended--the staff was great from arranging tours and private cars, finding me a rental car when none were reported available in the city, providing directions and arranging taxis in advance..all fantastic. Galina was especially helpful in working to make sure all of the arrangements went off without a hitch. Thanks Nord Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mon-ValleyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delft
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Clean large room, friendly professional staff. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Muis-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svishtov, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

It's location is perfect and it's easy to get from there walking to any place in the beautiful old town of Plovdiv. There are banks, many shops and cafeterias nearby. Just across the street is the main entrance of the International Fair Plovdiv - Fairground is one of the largest exhibition venues in Southeast Europe. The rooms are furnitured in a very simple way and a bit old-fashion but it is everything you need for a short stay during trip & for business also. The stuff is very helpful! The price includes breakfast (4-5 menues).

Room Tip: If you have many prefferences, breakfast would be poore for you but everything is fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teddy_minkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at Nord Hotel during our honeymoon, during which time we had a cancelled flight and she came down with pneumonia. Nord Hotel was very accommodating, allowing us stay different nights than we reserved (arriving later and staying longer) without any problem, helped us find a clinic with an English-speaking doctor (we speak Bulgarian well from serving there in Peace Corps, but only conversationally), and were overly helpful when it came to finding things in the city to make my wife more comfortable, including giving us a outlet converter to charge our phones since we had lost ours.

The rooms were rather spartan by American standards, but were very nice compared to other hotels we've stayed in in Bulgaria. The bathroom had new furnishing and the rooms were kept clean. The staff let us bring kettles of hot water from their bar to make hot tea for my wife and asked after how she was feeling each day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsukoubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avion Hotel
Avion Hotel
#13 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dafi Hotel
Dafi Hotel
#10 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#8 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.0 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#27 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nord

Property: Hotel Nord
Address: Ibar Str. 33A, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique type of a business hotel, the brand new three star Nord is situted just across the Main Entrance of the International Fair Plovdiv, only minutes away from the Old Historic Plovdiv, and in the downtown area of the city, close to its main business street. The lobby area impresses with its vanguard style, coziness and comfort. The hotel has a conference room. Its spacious guestrooms have free internet access, minibar, AC, central heating, WC with a hair dryer, minibar, cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing