We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartment downtown Plovdiv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bright House Apartments
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed here 2 nights with family and we rented the top floor apartment which was great. Two bedrooms (both with LCD tv), very huge livingroom (another LCD tv), and 3 balconies with lovely views of the city and Old Town. There is AC which was really nice with 33C outside and it has a big fridge and a (2 pits) stove. Location is great, on one end of the (really nice and quiet) street you'll almost immediately enter Old Town, and on the other end you'll find the main street. Staff was really nice, they helped us out with directions and they speak english really well. You can park your car (free of charge) right in front of the building. I honestly don't understand why people had trouble finding the entrance since it is quite obvious. To sum up: when in Plovdiv, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laramab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room was a bit small compared to the rest of the apartment. It was clean and very bright. There are two televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. There was a parking space in front of the building. The breakfast was basic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Clean hotel, everything was absolutely super. Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Wi-fi was ok. Location great, hotel is in the centre and was not noisy. When I come back to Plovdiv I will be staying in Bright House!!!I recommend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli_2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We (2 adults & 2 kids) took a top floor two bedroom apartment which was great value for money. Apartment is spacious, clean and very well equipped. There are even some nice views over the old town from the balconies. We had a great sleep even with outside day temperatures close to 40 Celsius. People in the reception are helpful and discrete. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozmanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hotel Bright House is a lovely, cosy and luxury hotel which consists of luxury apartments. Me and my 3 friends stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as I am originally from Bulgaria went for a little break. We went mid June last year and weather was great 25+ degrees. Apartments were very clean and spacious with plazma TV and various channels, has a nice balcony facing towards the centre. The hotel has the perfect location, minutes walk from the centre also known as 'djumaiata' in Bulgaria. The centre in Plovdiv consists of lovely little bars and outdoor caffees where you can relax and enjoy the sunshine. I recommend Pizza Verdi it is located near the centre where all the art is displayed but if you get stuck ask someone, worth visiting I have been going to this place since I was a toddler amazing pizzas! Also has great choice of shops which are very affordable for tourists, the centre has upper and lower centre and is divided in 2 parts. The hotel is close to one of the main roads as well where you can get to the Old Town in a short cab ride (be careful with cabs in Bulgaria my advice is to go with someone who speaks bulgarian otherwise they can charge you double or sometimes even triple so sometimes walking is a good alternative if it is not far. Also ask someone and visit 'Grebnata Baza' lovely place has a zoo ideal for kids, and also lovely restaurants and a massive lake has beautiful scenery.

If this is your first visit to Bulgaria and you like trying new drinks and foods I will recommend some traditional things like 'guveche' its basically cooked in a ceramic pot and it is a mixture of salami, meat, cheese, eggs and veggies VERY NICE but caloritic lol! Also 'Ovcharska' salad also known as a 'Shepherd salad' it is quite massive though and if you are a fan of fetta cheese you need to try it. Right drinks Airan is quite a traditional drink cooling for the summer, Frappe also very nice in Bulgaria if you are a coffee lover and for alcohol 'rakia' is most common but very strong!!!

Plenti of clubs to visit in Plovdiv, Planeta is a good one normally famous bulgarian singers perform there the music is known as 'chalga' like bulgarian pop folk. Paparazzi club is good for a good mix of bul, greek, RNB, technoooo..... drinks are vry cheap benchmarked against the english standard. Depnding on how long you are going for for 4 nights I only needed 200 pounds spending money unless you are going to do shopping you will need some more but food and drink is very cheap even in really good restaurants!

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleonora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Bright House is an easy going sort of place where you check in at the beauty salon next door. The apartments are clean and great value although the no smoking policy appears not to have been enforced in most of the apartments. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Great value for money and very well located a short walk from the main shopping area of Plovdiv.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFussy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I spent two weeks at the Bright House recently and was quite pleased with my choice. A sparkling-clean apartment located very conveniently to important places in the Plovdiv center, overlooked by a very hard-working, pleasant and delightful staff is what I found, all of this for a very reasonable price.

In Bulgaria the English language is not universally spoken like in many tourist destinations, but the staff all spoke at least some and did everything in their powers to make my stay a pleasure.

A couple weird things:
1. a rather simple breakfast is delivered the evening before; by no means the greatest, but big kudos for working to find food that would work with my food allergies;

2. what I'm discovering is very common in Bulgaria, the small bathroom with a shower that is not separated from the rest of the room. It takes some getting used to, but it is perfectly functional;

3. no elevator, but again this is often just the way it is in Bulgaria. (Since one walks up and down hills quite regularly in Plovdiv, climbing stairs can be seen as part of the training regimen.)

I would return without question and heartily recommend the Bright House in Plovdiv.

Room Tip: First floor apartment(s) seem to have larger balconies; top floor has 2 bedrooms and 2 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#2 of 36 in Plovdiv
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
66 reviews
1 mi away
Guest Rooms Plovdiv
Guest Rooms Plovdiv
#19 of 49 in Plovdiv
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#12 of 36 in Plovdiv
392 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#5 of 36 in Plovdiv
32 reviews
2.1 mi away
Plaza Hotel Plovdiv
Plaza Hotel Plovdiv
#6 of 45 in Plovdiv
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright House Apartments

Address: G. Benkovski Str 21, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Plovdiv
Price Range: £39 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bright House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in the very center in Plovdiv. We have only fashionable furnished apartments that are perfect for long-term rentals, for business or leisure travellers. All the clubs, bars, shopping centers and landmarks are within walking distance. We provide great customer service and the best cleanness in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bright House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing