We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room but moderate service”
Review of Hotel Belle Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belle Ville
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is in an old house at the heart of the old town, and our room on the top floor was bright, clean, well furnished and large with a nice view over the roofs of the town. We stayed 5 nights in July and were almost the only people there for 3 of them. The reception staff kept changing; only one guy spoke good English, the rest only a little. Their attitudes varied; some were friendly and helpful, others offhand. There was a good cold breakfast. One nice woman made us fresh coffee, but another man who was on reception just ignored us, and we had to make do with tea on those days. Our room was cleaned only once during our stay, we had to make our own bed and our sheets were not changed. The bottom sheet was too small for the bed and could not be tucked in, so we often woke lying on the bare mattress! The water did not drain away properly from the shower, and the bathroom smelled a bit. It was hard for us to mention these things because of the language barrier. We felt the place could do with more management attention. The standard of service is not up to the standard of the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Dawdlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

What a lovely hotel, large clean warm comfortable rooms. Friendly and very pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel is ideally situated for the old town and historic sites. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Plovdiv. Mick, Redcar, England.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My double room was spacious, the bed was a large double, the room & en-suite bathroom were spotless. The room was not only warm (in early March) but had a remote control for temperature in there.
Lashings of hot water for the shower, comfortable armchairs & side table. The restaurant is shut this time of year so the nearby restaurant provided the room service for a very reasonable price.
Buffet breakfast was varied and ample.
The staff were friendly, relaxed and welcoming.
Nice place to be on your own.
Great location for exploring the old town.

Room Tip: Be specific about what you want when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in Belle Ville for a couple of nights in June and kept excellent memories.

The hotel is located on the eastern hillside of the Old Town and easily accessible by car; parking is available. The city center is a 5 min walk away.

Belle Ville is in a thoroughly refurbished traditional house and keeps the authentic old Bulgarian design. Rooms are very spacious and clean.

The old town is a very quiet place so you can sleep late if you want. Free wifi is available albeit the signal is a bit weak on the 3rd floor...

The breakfast is very tasty and includes traditional food cooked by the owner herself--a radiant lady in her 50s.

Overall, I'd strongly recommend it to travelers who'd divert from the typical dull business hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the heard of Old Plovdiv. It looks very intriguing and and historically-representative on the outside, however, If you are not used to Eastern European average amenities, you are most likely not going to enjoy staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at this property with a couple of friends an had an amazing experience! The rooms are huge and very clean, the actual guest house is so charming and located ideally within the old town of Plovdiv, so it's close to the centre and all the historical attractions. Last but not least the owner and the staff are brilliant! The free taxi to the airport is a big plus! We love this place and will be back on our next visit to Plovdiv! Sasha and Hayden

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faithportis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

stayed for two weeks with my husband august/september and we had a fantastic holiday. it is a small friendly hotel with brilliant staff they all work so hard but still remain cheerful nothing is too much trouble for any of them. the cleaners came in every day and left clean towels. because it is such a small hotel all the guests soon get to know each other. the beach is easy walking distance bus stops are seconds away the mini train a minute away it is close enough if you want a hectic night life but far enough away if you just want to chill. the food could be better but we always found something to eat and it is cheap enough to eat out if you want to. all in all i can find nothing to complain about and if we ever go back to Bulgaria this is the hotel we would stay at. thank you all for giving us a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#4 of 36 in Plovdiv
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Evmolpia
Hotel Evmolpia
#1 of 36 in Plovdiv
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#15 of 36 in Plovdiv
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Expo Hotel
Expo Hotel
#8 of 36 in Plovdiv
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#2 of 36 in Plovdiv
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Ville

Address: 24-26, P.R. Slaveykov Str, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: £34 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fascinating boutique hotel in the Old Plovdiv. Each room is uniquely decorated in different colour. Friendly staff, professional service and reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belle Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing