We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as they say”
Review of AquaView Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AquaView Hotel
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just as they say”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is just what they advertise: a beautiful, new built 4 star boutique hotel, with a small but very elegant restaurant and a nice terrace. The food is fresh and good, served in a mix manner: you order from a list ( a bit small- about 8 items ) a main course and you choose from a buffet that has at breakfast 2 types of cheese, boiled oak, semolina, buckwheat, boiled egg, breakfast cereals, yogurt, jam, and season fruits, and at dinner 2 types of soup, 1 or 2 types of salads, 1 or 2 types of deserts and season fruits. Definitely not a full style buffet but as I said it's all fresh and quit good. The main course at dinner has in the list 3 types of chicken, 3 types of pork, 3 types of fish and some pastas and rice. You can only choose one item per meal. The servings are small for someone accustomed with all-inclusive or payed meals but you can have your fill. The drinks are on the bad side : 2 types of juice tasting like chemicals and water.
The hotel is not in Golden Sand!!! Be sure you understand that! It is in Chayka, 3,5 km from Golden Sands. The beach near the hotel (200-300 m max) is Kabakum beach, a quitter beach, more of a family type. The sand is courser but no rocks or something like that. The beach is much cheaper then Golden Sands ones ( 2 sunbeds+umbrella: Kabakum 10 leva; Golden Sands 28 leva ) and not crowded. You can go to Golden Sands by bus or by foot.
409 bus has a stop in front of the hotel and you can go to Golden Sands or Varna. Be sure to mention your destination to the on-board ticket seller because the tickets are progressive and otherwise you will pay a full price for a short journey. Stay clear of taxis, I couldn't managed to identify a standard fair and the prices I found were very large.
I consider this hotel a good destination for someone who is not into partying but just wants to have a rest at the sea-side.

Room Tip: About 6 out of 8 rooms per floor have side or full sea view so you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alexandru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valia V, Marketing Manager at AquaView Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2015
Dear Alexandru B,


Thank you for choosing AquaView boutique hotel for your summer vacation.

We are grateful to have had you as a guest.
thank you for your sincere and detailed description of all the services.

Being a small hotel offering personal attention to client.
We have VIP SPA apartment for private use.
At breakfast and dinner the food is always fresh and prepared at the moment.
For summer 2016 we will keep the tradition of having a-la-car service at dinner with a choice of a 14 main courses from the menu. So our clients will have better variety if they stay longer.

Looking forward to meeting you again at Boutique hotel AquaView,

Best regards
Team of Boutique hotel AquaView
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Recently stayed in this hotel & couldn't fault it. The decor was luxurious, with every attention to detail. Wonderful views from each bedroom & memory foam beds for comfort. Would recommend the food, tasty & presented well. The staff were very attentive & friendly. We spent a few hours in the hotel spa, which was fitted to a high standard. All in all.. excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NicAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valia V, Marketing Manager at AquaView Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2015
Dear NicAnita,

We would like to thank you for choosing AquaView Boutique hotel for your summer vacation.

A positive review is the biggest award for the efforts of the entire team of the hotel.

We dreamed to have a charming hotel on the hill, facing the Black sea. When the weather is not cloudy you can even see cape Kaliakra and the wind mills.

Our hotel is small but we wanted to have it done with attention to every single detail. We paid special attention of the color, decoration, bathrooms with bathtub as we wanted to say to our guests: come and have refreshing vacation away from the noise, away from the crowds.
We can offer you fresh air, with us you can see the stars at the night seating on the balcony in the room or enjoying dinner at the terrace of the a-la-cart restaurant.
Our chef cook is always choosing fresh fruits and vegetable. All meals are prepared at the moment.

Our spa center is not big but cozy.
Out children playground is not big but secured for children.

We will be happy to welcome you again at our small Boutiqe hotel AquaView,

Best regards
Valia Valcheva and the entire team of Boutique hotel AquaView
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Excellent new built hotel for those who are looking quite, high service place for holiday. The hotel for us seemed as exception to the majority of noisy socialism-style "hotels-monsters" of the Bulgarian coast line.
Very nice sea view from the rooms. Rooms enough spacious, clean, staff very polite and attentive. Dinner and breakfast semi buffet semi a la carte style, mostly European-style dishes.
Things that could be better: the swimming pool could be bigger and the beach closer and ... more staff with smiling faces.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Antanas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valia V, Marketing Manager at AquaView Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2015
Dear Atanas K,

It was a pleasure for us to have had you as a guest at AquaView Boutique hotel.

The hotel is newly built, with the idea to propose tranquility and refereshing vacation by the sea.

We are glade that we manage to do it.

Hoping to have again you as a guest,

Best regards
Team of AquaView Boutique hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

perfect place to relax and enjoy a great view and good services.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varna hotels
5.8 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
0.0 mi away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#36 of 51 in Varna
5 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morski Briag Hotel
Morski Briag Hotel
#17 of 51 in Varna
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#6 of 51 in Varna
88 reviews
7.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Varna
Golden Tulip Varna
#10 of 51 in Varna
89 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#12 of 51 in Varna
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaView Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaView Hotel

Property: AquaView Hotel
Address: Chayka, Varna 9000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Varna
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Varna
#12 Luxury Hotel in Varna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AquaView Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel AquaView 4* is a luxury hotel with elaborated cuisine. Spa center with sauna, steam bath, relax area, massages, jacuzzi, outdoor pool and VIP SPA APARTMENT. Nice and calm region close to Cabaccum Beach. At near distance from Golden Sands Resort. Breakfast and dinner available. Half board is a three course menu with a-la-carte service and choice of 14 main courses. AquaView Boutique Hotel is constructed in taste and quality according to the most recent construction requirements and standards. The hotel exterior is designed in Mediterranean style and the interior is designed mainly in natural wood and stone with numerous classical details. Venues at the hotel: elegant lobby and Reception, restaurant of open-air terrace, open-air pool, indoor pool, underground garage and personnel, prepared to render all cooperation. The hotel justifies its name AquaView because all rooms look over breathtaking Black Sea. Kaliakra Cape can be seen in clear weather. The hotel offers 33 double rooms, out of which 30 standard and 3 deluxe. The room furnishings are specially designed for AquaView Boutique Hotel to give the feeling of warmth and coisiness combined with a sensation of comfort and luxury setting. The rooms are furnished with double beds (satin cotton sheets), bedside tables, luggage closet, writing desk, wardrobe, telephone, TV set (SAT TV), Wi-Fi, air-conditioner, mini-bar, safety box, additional bed (folding armchair), child bed of travel-bed type. The bathrooms are furnished with bathtub and shower and are stocked with hairdryer, towels, toiletries; the balconies have chairs and a table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AquaView Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AquaView Hotel Bulgaria/Varna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing