We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Golden Tulip Varna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Varna
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We only stayed here one night before moving on to Istanbul but we found it to be a very comfortable base in a convenient location,not too far from the coach station and an easy walk into the city.

The room was clean and both the bed and bathroom were enormous! Free internet throughout was great. We used the downstairs restaurant/bar for dinner which was fine although very quiet when we were there.

The only small gripe is that the breakfast was lukewarm, other than that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottys190727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

I recently stayed here for a week with my family whilst attending a wedding in Varna. The hotel is pretty bare but has great service at reception and housekeeping. The breakfast, however, is terrible and needs to be drastically improved. The bread was stale, the milk and yoghurt off, the cold cuts looked like they we served over and over again. Most of tour wedding party were staying there, as were a couple of sports teams. Good place for a group but not recommended for those looking to discover Bulgarian style and hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mill07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

First of all i would love to say thank you for all staff in hotel Golden Tulip.
Seriously guys,you did good job.I always will remember this hollidays like one of the best.I know ,we been so loud and crazy and bother you every 2 min with a something,but you always been polite and helped us with a smile.
Room was spacious, all modern comfort provided and very clean, the view was lovely and since we were so high up, we weren't bothered by everything that was going on in the streets below.
The location is central to all areas of the city and everything is within walking distance.
Anyway,i will strongly reccomend this hotel and be sure i will come back next year:-).

Thank you again for all staff there(reception,lobby bar,houskeeping),you made my hollidays memorable and unforgettable,and i appreciate:-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zadorozhnyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business.

Modern room. Seemed clean with modern bathroom. Not too opulent though.

Staff very helpful, always.

Free Internet worked in most places throughout the hotel.

Restaurant / tavern - good food and atmosphere. Mix of international and local dishes.

Easy to walk around the city and get to and from the airport.

Great Value overall. Price tag should keep the boss happy.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobbyneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very good hotel for a business trip. Clean and nice rooms, helpfull staff, very good for business conferences and seminars. They have very good restaurant "Vinarna" one level under the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenniBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My opinion as a frequently business traveller is that this hotel and stay in is satisfied, relaxed, with very high level of professionalism and knowledge of all of the staff haw to be excellent in their every day work. Thank you also for the delishius and very tasty food at Pivo - Varna restourant in the hotel Golden Tulip Varna.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have stayed there for the New Years' Eve. This is a good 4-star hotel meeting the standards of the Golden Tulip hotel chain. Large clean rooms. The hotel is not far from the city center - about 5 mins walk. At the basement you will find a restaurant Pivovarna (like Varna brewery but has nothing to do with it) with good cuisine and wine list for reasonable prices. Breakfast was good even on days where no buffet but menu was offered. New Years brunch on 1st January was great with its two types of soup and plenty of food, but I must say they have forgotten the champaign, although there were appropriate glasses prepared. Hristian at the reception desk is an excellent employee, was very helpful and nice, I liked him.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room and you will get a room on the last floor with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nedko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varna hotels
0.8 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#6 of 51 in Varna
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Graffit Gallery Hotel
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
mOdus Hotel
mOdus Hotel
#1 of 51 in Varna
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel London
Grand Hotel London
#3 of 51 in Varna
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Splendid Boutique
Splendid Boutique
#5 of 51 in Varna
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Varna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Varna

Address: 3A Hristo Botev Blvd, Varna 9000, Bulgaria (Formerly Business Hotel Varna)
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Varna
#7 Business Hotel in Varna
Price Range: £45 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Varna 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Varna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Varna Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing