We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chick and comfortable”
Review of mOdus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
mOdus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very chick and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Had zero expectations for this hotel since some business associates had chosen and booked it. The decor of the hotel and the rooms interior reminds more of a boutique hotel. However this is actually a real hotel - a small one though- with restaurant and service (actually don't remember if they have roomservice).
Plusses:
Nice and spacious rooms
Great restaurant
Nice breakfast
Nice toilet amenities (L'OCCITANE)
Good internet speed (WIFI)
Nice location close to the water

Minus:
None to speak of really. However it is on a busy street but the windows offers nice insulation from the noise.

If I ever return to Varna I doubt I would stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casperdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    55
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
90
31
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

If you are visiting Varna this is the place to stay. Chic,stylish hotel,excellent location.The staff is extremely polite and friendly.Proffesional attitude and great service!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnnaVarna_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bs. As., Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

This is a boutique hotel which I would recommend to anyone: quiet, elegant and peacefull. I was there for business, and the staff of the hotel were always there ready for what I needed. Their english was very good, no problem at all in communication. The quality of the food was great. I have nothing bad to report during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Argentina_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2011

The hotel is amazing. It's the second time I stay at this hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. All the members of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very stylish. When it comes to cleanliness, the hotel is spotless. Breakfast is amazing, and it's a pleasure to eat in the hotel's restaurant. If I could describe the hotel in one word, it would be "PERFECT". You must stay at Modus!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anamaria_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Living in Asia and the Middle East you get used to high standards, and sometimes visits to Bulgaria can leave you slightly drained. MOdus Hotel in Varna gives you a clean escape from some of the less pleasant sides of Bulgaria, with pleasant staff, very comfortable rooms, and a nice restaurant. Would hold its own against any 5 star in Asia or Middle East.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiss02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I do not normally write reviews especially positive ones that often. However, i had spare the time to write couple of sentences on this hotel.

I have stayed in many hotels in Bulgaria on business trips. I can comfortably say that by far this hotel offers the best service in Bulgaria. It is a small hotel and perfect for couple of nights stay in Varna.

Couple of pointers: Avoid first floor as the hotel is next to a big street. It is noisy at times. Avoid 5th floor back rooms. There are birds on the room sometimes making noise....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We had a medium sized suite with a large balcony, and the decor was superbe.
Half board at the hotel was also very good. Recommended!

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank kanutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varna hotels
0.3 mi away
Graffit Gallery Hotel
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
0.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#6 of 51 in Varna
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Splendid Boutique
Splendid Boutique
#5 of 51 in Varna
183 reviews
7.2 mi away
Morski Briag Hotel
Morski Briag Hotel
#17 of 51 in Varna
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel London
Grand Hotel London
#4 of 51 in Varna
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to mOdus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about mOdus Hotel

Property: mOdus Hotel
Address: Stefan Stambolov Str 46, Varna 9000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Varna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Varna
#1 Luxury Hotel in Varna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — mOdus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOdus is a small hotel with unique modern design, ideally positioned for both business and leisure with easy access to the major commercial, shopping and entertainment areas of the city. It is 200 m away from Varna's central beach, next to the entrance of the Sea Garden. MOdus hotel offers 29 stylish rooms and 8 great suites with luxurious interior, furnished with: LCD TV, interactive IPTV, VOD, Wi-Fi, voice mail, mini bar, safe and much more. The suites are equipped with Nespresso coffee machines and goose-down duvets and pillows. The hotel is proudly dedicated to the Sustainable tourism and offers free bikes for an energizing ride in the nearby Sea Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your mOdus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modus Hotel Varna
mOdus Hotel Bulgaria/Varna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing