We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly”
Review of mOdus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
mOdus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A very nice choice for your stay at city of Varna.A modern hotel,with very friendly stuff,great design and near to the center of the city.I realy enjoy my stay there,the room was very nice and the pilows just perfect!I reccomend to everyboby!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine,but the suits are more fine!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dionysios14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Dionysios14 ,

Your review is really highly appreciated and most welcome! It's very nice that you have noticed the improvements that we have made in the hotel in an effort to refine the room comfort to perfection by adding new pillows, matraces, duvets, high-quality TV channels etc.
Thank you on behalf of all of us for being so positive and kind!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at mOdus hotel!

Yours truly,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Excellent hotel. Cozy, warm, stylish, great location. Very supportive staff.
We were pleasantly surprised when our mistake with on-line reservation was fixed just in a minute after our call. We even got a late check out for free as a courtesy from the hotel.
Restaurant food is great as well. They did everything to make us happy there.
Our best recommendations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irina0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Irina,

Thank you so much for taking the time for publishing this wonderful review! Your comments are very much appreciated and rewarding for all of us. I wish I could describe the pleasant feeling of seeing that our attitude is being noted in this instance and we were able to make you happy and your stay memorable! Evevrything we do is driven by our true care for our guests and we are very positively motivated when we can read such nice comments!
Please consider visiting us again in the nearest future, it will be our true pleasure!

Warmest regards,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Nice little hotel in good location for the beach, sea gardens and city centre.
Although small, the rooms are nice and modern and fully equipped.
Staff are pleasant and really helpful with anything you may need.
Breakfast is nice with wide selection and fresh coffee constantly. Omellettes etc are cooked to order.
The restaurant in this hotel is exceptional, Really good standard of food at a very reasonable price considering the quality. Recommended yes!!!

Room Tip: Top floor was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TELLINGYAHOWITIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review! It is indeed a great pleasure to find that you were quite happy with your stay and that we were generally able to meet your expectations. Our standards are set to the international level of service and we consider ourselves a world class hotel, not simply a good little seaside hotel, according to the basic standards, set by the local competition. Comments like yours are very much welcomed and appreciated in our ambition to keep our guests satisfied and to keep exceeding their expectations. We believe that this way we will be able to maintain our position as a number One hotel in Bulgaria!

Looking forward to welcoming you again at mOdus in the nearest future!

Respectfully,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Good city hotel with nice rooms incl. air condition and a great breakfast - a clear recommendation for each type of trip to Varna.
Close to the beach area and very close to the pedestrian area in the centre of the City.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept my appreciation for your time and efforts to post this review and to recommend our hotel! At the same time I would be very grataful as to know if the price is the only reason for having 4 out of 5 rating or there is another area, which would use some improvemet to meet your requirements for a pefect score! Our goal is to make everybody's stay enjoyable and worthy and I believe that you can halp us with this task.

We are looking forward to having you again soon!

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Located close to primorskiy park this hotel will provide you everything you want. 50 meters from the beach and nice restaurants. Rooms are very clean with nice beds, some of these rooms are small, so if you plan to stay there you ll better have not standard room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greenmage2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time and efforts to post this lovely review about mOdus hotel! It is very much appreciated and your commnts are the best reward for the Staff and the Management!
Have wonderful Holidays and a Happy New Year!

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was my 5th year at the Modus Hotel and i am looking to come back in November 2014. It is just the best place to stay Great staff,Clean rooms ,good food ,best location in the Center just at the enterence of the sea garden .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMOKETR108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear valued Guest!

Thank you so much for your nice review and your king words,but above all I'd like to thank you for being our loyal guest for 5 years now!
We are currently refurbishing and from the beginning of 2014 you and all our guests will be able to benefit from the new improved bedding, adding more sleep comfort, together with the new wide selection of high-quality TV channels and many other new features, added to enhance the experience of all our guests.
You are more than welcome to stay with us and we are very much looking forward to it!

Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy Prosperous New 2014!

Yours truly,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a very tight schedule in Varna and chose the mOdus Hotel because of the location and reviews we had read. It only needs to be said that from the time we were picked up from the airport to the time Vincent collected us for the return transfer, the whole experience of staying at the mOdus Hotel was excellent. The staff, the service, the room, the food all made this a wonderful experience, it is reassuring to know that some hotels do live up to and in this case, exceed all expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Malcolm C,

Thank you for your beautiful review! We, at mOdus hotel and bistro, greatly appreciate your time and consideration to share you positive experience with the vast audience of Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward to your future visit, hopefully with more relaxed schedule this time, which would be giving you the opportunity to make first-person impression of beautiful Varna!

Yours truly,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varna hotels
0.3 mi away
Graffit Gallery Hotel
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
0.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#6 of 51 in Varna
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel London
Grand Hotel London
#3 of 51 in Varna
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Boutique
Splendid Boutique
#5 of 51 in Varna
199 reviews
7.2 mi away
Morski Briag Hotel
Morski Briag Hotel
#20 of 51 in Varna
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to mOdus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about mOdus Hotel

Address: Stefan Stambolov Str 46, Varna 9000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Varna
#1 Business Hotel in Varna
#1 Luxury Hotel in Varna
Price Range: £58 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — mOdus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOdus is a small hotel with unique modern design, ideally positioned for both business and leisure with easy access to the major commercial, shopping and entertainment areas of the city. It is 200 m away from Varna's central beach, next to the entrance of the Sea Garden. MOdus hotel offers 29 stylish rooms and 8 great suites with luxurious interior, furnished with: LCD TV, interactive IPTV, VOD, Wi-Fi, voice mail, mini bar, safe and much more. The suites are equipped with Nespresso coffee machines and goose-down duvets and pillows. The hotel is proudly dedicated to the Sustainable tourism and offers free bikes for an energizing ride in the nearby Sea Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your mOdus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modus Hotel Varna
mOdus Hotel Bulgaria/Varna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing