We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Varna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bellevue(Varna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Enika(Varna)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi Hotel(Varna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
14
25
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
25
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself service restaurantnearby cafeclean roomstropsstudiolocationbathroomdeskseabreakfastcityfurnituretaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

excellent location in the heart of the pedestrian part of Varna, Slivnitsa Blvd. There are many restaurants, shops, cafes and other attractions. near the seaside promenade. because of the central location is not very convenient parking, but usually there were a place for cars. quite austere rooms. there is one drawback. need to go out for breakfast at the bistro across the street))) but croissants and coffee in the bistro were very tasty.

Room Tip: be careful! in the spring do not occupy the top floor. frantic cries of gulls at night just maddening)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rasta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I had 4 nights here in what they called a studio. Good size room (but just a box) on 6th of 7 floors + large bathroom (with a bath!). Big windows overlooking main walking street. Paid 35 euro a night. On a serious budget I asked if they had a cheaper room. They did. Just 25 euro a night. I was expecting a grotty little room close to street level. Not at all. I got a quirky, strange shaped room which I really liked. On the 7th floor with a balcony and panoramic sea views. Good lighting (altogether, I think, 12 lights). Nicely tiled clean shower room with a proper walk in shower (room to stand out of the water). Plenty of good quality white towels, good water temperature and pressure. And a window (where do you get a hotel bathroom with a window?). A desk, a mini bar, 50 channel TV. Also very good room cleaning service - if I went out for as little as 30 minutes when I came back everything had been sorted. A few minor quibbles (for a non-smoking room the carpet had a suspiciously large number of cigarette burns, 2 single beds when there was plenty of room for a good double) but, all in all, for this money, one of the best hotel rooms I have had anywhere. I stayed 8 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed for three times in this hotel with my family. It was perfect also for our small girl. It's just in the middle of everything. We had the aparment and it was perfect for us. We had terrace and wonderful view. A privite parking was available for our car just behide the hotel. Will return for sure....

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Iliana230871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Very centrally located in the main pedestrian street - no direct taxi access to hotel door. I had an absolutely massive room ovrelooking the street; about 3 times the size of a normal hotel room. Facilities were adequate and generally clean and tidy. Room had air con which worked very well. Staff friendly and welcoming. Only issue was breakfast - we didn't leave particularly early but we were too early for breakfast. I think breakfast is taken at a nearby cafe which doesn't open until a little later which is OK if you are on holiday but not so if you are on business and have a meeting to go to.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews