We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice in sibiu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in march 2014 , for 2 nights . We traveled with our 6 years old son and we book a double room with an extra bed .The bed in the room was a king size bed so the extra bed wasn't really necessary , the king size can easily accommodate 2 adults and 1 child . The internet connection was great , so was the breakfast , served at the restaurant on the last floor,m with an amazing view of the city . The staff were all very kind and polite. the hotel is very very close to the city center and about 15-20 min from the zoo . this is actually a business hotel, but the staff was so nice that we had a truly lovely stay .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebeluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_Lazarescu, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments. The positive feedback has been happily shared with our team and we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel on many other occasions. Best regards, Diana Lazarescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Room was very clean, warm during winter time. New furniture, very organized and equipped.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Great view from the top floor restaurant and a lot of options in the breakfast menu- but limited for vegetarians. :(
Quite close to the Old Town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatriceChis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Beatrice Chis,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel.
Best regards, Diana Lazarescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Two-nights stay for business, first time in Romania... Overall quality of the hotel is a nice surprise, good value for the money. Breakfast buffet is excellent in variety and quality. Staff is helpful. Decoration of the lobby is odd, but rooms are clean, and beds are very decent. Without trying other hotels in Sibiu, and even if it's not the greatest hotel in the world (but it doesn't pretend to be), this might be a top-pick for this destination.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_Lazarescu, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. The positive feedback has been happily shared with our team and we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel on many other occasions. Best regards, Diana Lazarescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Clean, spacious rooms, warm during winter time, friendly and helpful staff. Great view from the top floor restaurant. Quite close to the Old Town. A lot of options in the breakfast menu. One downside is the lack of parking space.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_Lazarescu, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,
It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services! The positive feedback has been happily shared with our team and we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel on many other occasions.
Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I"ve been staying at this hotel half of the year 2013 and it kind of feels now like my second home. Friendly atmosphere with helpful staff every time needed. The rooms are very nice organized and equipped - don"t worry if you forget something at home - surely you will find it here :)
Don"t miss the breakfast - a variety of specialities that will make your morning start well - and of top of that you can day dream (well - morning dream) by having the amazing 360° view over the entire city!
It is always great to come back here!

Cheers

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view over the city and no noise comes from the street :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha_Maksimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_Lazarescu, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our panoramic restaurant. We take pride in engaging our guests and making their stay memorable and problem free. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel. Best regards, Diana Lazarescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We liked the proximity to the old city, quiet neighborhood, nicely renovated rooms, cleans sheets and bathroom. Clean towels, you can ask for massage. Very good breakfast on the top floor with great view! All in all a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above 4th floor for a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurabanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Ms. Banica Laura,
Thank you for your nice comments. The positive feedback has been happily shared with our team and we all are looking forward to welcoming you at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel on many other occasions. Best regards, Diana Lazarescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed there in early December 2013. We needed an alternative to Ramada a hotel which we stayed at previously but was now fully booked. Traveled with small child.

The hotel is about 5-6'min walk away from Ramada and similarly further from the Old Town Square than Ramada. Totally doable, even in freezing temperatures as was the case this time we were there and with a kid,

The only negative is that, compared to Ramada, GT does not offer neither an underground parking space nor a dedicated outdoor parking lot (as both Ramada and Ibis offer). Parking is available directly on street and only a handful of places are available. And was snowing heavy the weekend we stayed there....

The hotel's decor is minimalist, quite tasteful and fresh on one hand while a bit industrial/techy, cold, unwelcoming on the other.
The staff is OK, polite, helpful. Not in cheerful happy mood nor friendly or chatty.
Except for a gentlemen, rather above staff's average age, wearing glasses, who appeared to be multi-tasking: bellboy, parking valet, cleaning hotel's front. He was friendly, proactive very helpful and extremely nice. Sadly I don't recall his name. It was worth mentioning.

Service is OK throughout the hotel including restaurant. A bit slow though. One sad exception, room cleaning service, that was non-existent in the two days we were there. No one cleaned/changed/replaced/refilled anything, nor they emptied the trash bins. That's a bad thing for a no-name hotel, for GT is simply unacceptable. They should fix this asap.

Chose their Superior DBL Rm. Very large and airy room. Big comfortable bed. Could have been better furnished & arranged, but I guess the minimalist, strictly functional design is what GT is about.
Very small bathroom though. small sink, one room-fits-all nothing was enclosed or separated (WC, bath/shower). Bathroom was distinctly under the standard of the room.

No balcony, but it had glass walls from ceiling to carpet which was nice providing a lot of natural light inside. The view however was zero (looked into a grey agglomeration of decayed apartment buildings from the comunist era).

Good central clima system. Worked silently and efficiently and could be easily adjusted in 0.5C steps.

As far as view goes, this hotel holds in a surprise for guests, nevertheless. The restaurant is up on the 11th floor while the hotel itself is atop of a hill. The restaurant has glass walls all around it therefore offering guests an incredible view of the whole city (incl odl town) plus adjacent outskirts for miles and miles away. A great compensation for the poor room views...

Breakfast was average. Selection so-so (no diet items available, scarce fresh fruit), omelet had to be ordered to the kitchen there wasn't any readymade. All in all not bad but was just average, for an international hotel brand, even in Romania.

GT being priced about the same as Ramada, next time we would chose Ramada for slightly better...everything.

Otherwise, Sibiu is a fantastic citybreak destination in Romania. The old town is really beautiful and a joy to stroll around, there are lots of nice or even fancy places to eat or to enjoy a coffee & croissants, lower prices than Bucharest in exchange for what is, in my perception, a better quality product & service. There old saxon villages to visit if you dirve around Sibiu a little. You can go skiing or just taking in the fantastic views in Paltinis resort or relax by visiting the vast Dumbrava park and its open-air village museum.

Room Tip: superior room, upper floors (6th and up)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank octavian_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.3 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 31 in Sibiu
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#5 of 31 in Sibiu
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Silva Hotel
1.0 mi away
Exclusive Hotel & More
0.8 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu

Address: Strada Scoala de Inot 2, Sibiu 550005, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range: £63 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu is welcoming you in one of the most beautiful and oldest cities in Europe. Situated in the proximity of the historical centre of Sibiu and in the economical area of the city, our hotel is the perfect choice when it comes to business trips or meetings. Our team is highly dedicated to meet all your needs and offer you the best services in the most professional manner. Feel the urban touch in a deluxe business space while enjoying the international standards of a well-known hotel chain. You are our first priority when you enter Golden Tulip Ana Tower and we want to become your favorite place to stay when you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing