We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
150
149
43
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
149
43
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor fusion restaurant great panoramic view modern hotel old town close to the city center fresh fruit modern style clean rooms reception staff nice personnel other hotels cold cuts large room pleasant stay excellent hotel by foot
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and very clean with attentive staff in the breakfast area and reception. Though it is further than other hotels from town centre it is only a 10 min walk. Also we found some nice restaurants (Gardenia Sibiu) and pubs nearby.

Room tip: Just a short walk to a main street where you can get buses (no 13 goes to Astra museum)
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DocB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin M, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us and other clients your experience in the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu hotel.
We are glad to find that the stay in our hotel was a pleasant one for you where you had a clean and comfortable room and the services provided by our staff made for you a beautiful morning while you were serving a good breakfast in the restaurant from the 11th floor.We want to stay permanently oriented to provide a memorable and unforgettable stay to our guests.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Kind regards!
Muntean Dorin
Sales Account Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed one night at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu - only one of the two that were booked initially (I had a voucher from the travel agency, but this was useless...). Well, these days, overbooking becomes a way of life for many hotels in Romania, unfortunately. The reception called me a taxi, and I had to pay - and next day, I had to write another paper and to attach the receipt, in order to get my money back. Of course, the tip for the driver was not included - even if it wasn't my fault for their mistake. (During the same trip, I saw better days in Bucovina, where I simply received the number of the taxi driver and the hotel paid him directly - a more decent way to help the travellers, my oppinion).

Room - large, clean, with a nice view.
Bathroom - also clean. Hot water, shampoo, body lotion, shower gel.
Breakfast - good enough and large selection.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin M, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. We sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding our location and our rooms and the breakfast . We take pride in engaging our guests and making their stay memorable and problem free and we are sorry regarding the incident with the taxi but this are the procedures.Also the tips is every person choice to leave it or not to someone if they are satisfied by their services.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Kind regards!
Muntean Dorin
Sales Account Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are modern and if you can obtain a room on the floor between 9 and 11 it will be great. It is also close to city center but city is small anyhow.
The food prepared as a buffet is horrible. The breakfast is also bad and I avoid to go there.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JohnnyTecuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin M, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention,but in this case we believe that your review posted by you is not an objective one.You had a longer stay in our hotel with full meal menu in everyday as your company order it. In each day was an diversified menu so all could eat.
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu is a 4 star hotel that respects certain standards like having a continental breakfast suitable for all the guest that are accomodate here.
Also we want to inform you that you can obtain rooms only until the 9th floor as the availabillity permits it.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Kind regards!
Muntean Dorin
Sales Account Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We were in room 108.. although it was over the front door of the hotel, we were able to have the side window open at night as there was virtually no outside noise! There was air con which was quiet and effective.

The room was large and light, good comfortable beds, lovely quality duvets so we both slept very well.

The kettle on the beverage tray didn't work and there were only 2 teabags.. fruit and one opened! and 4 sugars... no coffee or milk.

There was quite a large mini bar in the fridge.

Plenty of hanging and storage space, a safe, very nice dressing gowns, and nice towels in the bathroom. The water was always piping hot and the shower very good.

Good connection for wifi and free.

Breakfast in the very nice, wonderfully light dining room on the 11th floor was very good - good range of items, all fresh, plus fresh fruit... we didn't find find much of that in other hotels on our tour - so that was a bonus! Rolls, yoghuts, cooked items, cold cuts, pastries....

You get super views over the city from the dining room and the red sunrise one morning was a real bonus to watch!

The hotel is a short easy walk into the old town.

We enjoyed our short stay very much.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dedicatedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin M, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us and other clients your experience in the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu hotel.
We are glad to find that the stay in our hotel was a pleasant one for you where you had a clean and comfortable room also the panorama of the 11th floor restaurant, the services provided by our staff made for you a beautiful morning while you were serving a good breakfast.
We want to stay permanently oriented to provide a memorable and unforgettable stay to our guests.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Kind regards!
Dorin Muntean
Sales Account Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated a short walking distance from the old town. Our room is pleasant, bed and shower very good, breakfast has lots of selections and pleasant, friendly staff. We were surprised not having a safe in the room. We were also surprised to give laundry in the hotel and getting it back wet. Apparently they don't have dryers, but this is something that should have been indicated on the laundry list. Now I have all my stuff spread out in the room to dry.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank newmoon186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin M, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing with us and other clients your experience in the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu hotel.
Your feedback is very important and I mention that it was shared with the rest of the team. We apologize for the situation you were put in regarding your laundry but due to the short time probably,and our wish that all the guests should have a complete service in our hotel, the clothes were not dry enough. We will take all the necessary measures and make every effort to improve our services.
Also we want to inform you that some of our rooms have safes and you can ask for one when you make the reservation,or if the availabillity permits it you can ask for a room with safe at the reception.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.
Kind regards!
Muntean Dorin
Sales Account Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews