We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

By far the best hotel we've been to in Romania.
Very nice by international standards (not just Romanian), very good service, pleasant ambience. We had a beautiful apartment. It is not very far from the center with a car. All in all - warmly recommended.

The spa could be better and if the spa manager didn't speak rude to my masseuse I could enjoy my treatment more. The pool is nice.
The romanian restaurant is very smoky and noisy, and the french rest is...OK. Not more but also not less. Good hotel restaurant. But if you are in Sibiu you must go to MAX which is by far the best.
We also considered Casa Luxemburg who were very friendly and cheaper, but they are 3 stars and the Hilton is a true 5 stars.
Do not hesitate.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Your review is fantastic and I would like to thank you sincerely for posting it.

I was thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and very much appreciated our Hotel, rooms, pool , restaurants and breakfast offer.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Sibiu in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    124
    53
    26
    11
See reviews for
109
177
21
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is situated in Dumbrava Sibiului a beautiful area near a forest and Astra Museum, towards Paltinis.
The outside architecture does not impress you too much.
What i liked especially at this hotel was the breakfast - a lot of things to choose.
Also there are two beautiful waitresess that help you.
One day i had lunch and dinner in the Camara Boierului restaurant - the location is wonderful. You feel like you are eating in a barn in a countryhouse. Of course the menu includes a lot of traditional dishes, based on meat. Very good
I didn't sleep there so i can't say anything about the sleep quality and rooms

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snakebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us and our entire team to see that we managed to bring you our best costumer service and that you enjoyed our breakfast and also our Romanian restaurant.

When you plan to visit Sibiu again maybe we will accomodate you to see also the rooms and apartaments and also to visit our Spa.

Once again thank you very much for this positive review,

Warm regards,

Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed there for an overnight stop and loved the place. Even if the hotel is outside of the city center, it's not so far away. The place is very quiet, in the middle of a very nice forest. Prices are really ok regarding quality. The rooms are very nice regarding hilton standards, looks like an US one. Parking is very convenient and beds are hilton ones, love them, ever. Executive lounge is ok, even if there is no smoking area and breakfast is quite poor there... but ok. The bar is nice and waiter is very friendly. Minus : the worst hilton burger... not good at all (steak is not a real one). HH gold, they did not upgrade us because they don't have twin executive rooms (mother is not gold), was a little bit disapointed that my mother had to pay for morning access (15 euros) at executive lounge... not very nice from them.

Room Tip: guest rooms are big, at US standards. Love the small balcony with forest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this survey on Tripadvisor an share your personal opinions with us..

It is very encouraging to see that you had such a perfect stay with us and we meet almost all your expectations regarding your stay with us. It is our aim to provide excelent customer service. We are sorry that we failled to meet your expectations regarding your experience at the Executive Lounge also the experience in the Bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Sibiu soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me to make all the arrangements for your next stay and deliver our excelent customer service.

Best regards,
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here three nights, along with another couple. The rooms were clean and efficient, the staff helpful and the breakfast buffet very complete. It has the feel of a US business hotel. The smoke in the common areas can get a bit thick at times. It is located about 3km from the city center - we had no issue because we drove and the route and parking in Sibiu were relatively simple. Without a car it would be more difficult.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent visit at our property.

With great pleasure I read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciated the location of our property, the rooms , the breakfast offerings and our staff.

Thank you once again for your time and I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hello,

I stayed 2 nights at the beginning of September ,in a VIP room at five floor, and it was a big pleasure for me to be there.This 5 star hotel is the best.Great staff, many thanks to all of you especially to Ms.Luminita Dragoiu (Guest Relations Manager). I hope to visit you soon.

Regards,
Alina

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ila072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Hilton Sibiu.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciated our location and the friendliness of our staff, already shared this review with Mrs. Luminta. Furthermore, I was thrilled to learn that you very much enjoyed our Executive Lounge room and floor.

Dear Guest, we highly value your opinion and I thank you sincerely for the time taken to share your comments with me.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Hilton Sibiu
Opincariu Adrian
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Romania and trust me, I've seen a lot.
I'm not gonna start praising all the great things about this hotel because it's much easier to point out the only two things i didn't like so much: 1. in the spa area, the saunas are so close as its should be to the swimming pool (3 minutes walking); 2. the breakfast should be improved

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neaOvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here on points and except for one problem, were highly pleased. The hotel, the rooms, and the staff were all top notch. The executive lounge was more than adequate. They would get you an omelet or eggs from the kitchen if you desired them at breakfast. Usually the hor'dourves were lukewarm rather than hot, but still good. The problem was that they had turned the a/c off for the season, and all the cigarette smoke would seep into our room at night. The Romanians are BIG smokers, and the smoking and non smoking rooms were all mixed up on the same floor. We put a towel in front of our door and that helped, but didn't eliminate the smell. We also enjoyed meals at both restaurants.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fsulaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 30 in Sibiu
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#5 of 30 in Sibiu
511 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#6 of 30 in Sibiu
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Property: Hilton Sibiu
Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing