We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels ever!”
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels ever!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here for a weekend, and we had 3 rooms. It was a very nice stay: they gave us 3 rooms next to each other, very big and clean.
The breakfast is very good, the hotel amenities are awesome (marble all over), and The Spa is so nice and relaxing...
We asked for a late check out and it wasn't any problem, they all do their best for your comfort.
It is a very good hotel, with good prices - just try it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We were happy to hear that had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with the services provided by our team. Thank you so much so much for sharing your excelent review with other travellers!

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Sibiu soon.

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    134
    58
    29
    12
See reviews for
115
188
23
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We enjoyed the hotel very much.It is situated outside of the city center,in a quiet and beautiful area,Dumbrava Sibiului,in the middle of a very nice forest.The room were clean,the staff helpful,we enjoyed also the spa area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catalin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read that you had such a perfect weekend with us here at Hilton Sibiu and that you shared this wonderful review here with all the travelers.

Thank you very much and when you plan to visit us again I would be more then delighted to make all the arrangements for your stay with us.

Sincerly,

Hilton SIbiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satu Mare, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

+Breakfast and all restaurant meals = excellent +clean and quiet, exclusive +very nice and professional staff +good wireless connention -parking place should be free for guest -minibar prices unusual high

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lucian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this fantastic review on Tripadvior.

With pleasure I read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations. I also greatly appreciate you positive feedback on our F&B department. I gladly shared your kind words with the restaurants teams. Also took note on the facts of parking and minibar prices and rest assured that on your next stay with us everything will be as it should be.

Dear Guest, thank you once again for your review and I am very much looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Sibiu soon.

Yours sincerely,

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A group of 4 of us visited the spa for the day as we were staying nearby. The female staff at the spa reception at the time were very welcoming and spoke good English. We had 3 wonderful massages and the spa had great facilities. I loved the meditation room in particular with its heated recliners and crackling 'fires'.

A word of caution though - the floors are marble and are very very slippy when wet, which is often. At the end of the afternoon I slipped and fell as I gingerly walked through the main spa area by the jacuzzi, hurting my knee. I have brittle bones disease and was just so relieved not to have broken a bone. It is still bruised and painful now, 4 days later. A male member of staff bought me some ice when asked, but didn't even enquire to see how I was, or check with me afterwards. A bit of concern for a hurt customer in some pain would really have been appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing us here on Tripadvisor . It is a true pleasure for us having to read that you and your group had a wonderfull experience at The Spa.

As far as your accident and hurting your knee, please accept my sincere apologies if our team member did not check with you about your injury because it is on every team member duty to deliver our excellent costumer service to every guest of ours, and for this it is an opportunity for me to have a retraining of the entire Spa team.

Once again thank you very much for this review , and anytime that you plan on visiting us again i would be more then delighted to assist you with every need that you have,

Sincerly .

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We enjoy the hotel very much.It is situeted a little far from the center of the city,but the taxi is cheap
And there is a bus that stops in very close to the hotel.Non smoking rooms should be as the sign says.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen4867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review folowing you stay at Hilton Sibiu.

I am very much looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Sibiu soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed again for three nights and like always, everything was wonderful. The English Bar is very unique in Sibiu and not only. "Oktoberfest" is almost the same like the Munich Oktoberfest!!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AdiAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this perfect review. It is a pleasure having to read it. I have already shared it with our entire team.

Like always is a pleasure for us having you as our guest. Thank you for the great appeciation of our English Bar and our "OKTOBERFEST" .

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sibiu on many other occasions.

Warm regards,

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

By far the best hotel we've been to in Romania.
Very nice by international standards (not just Romanian), very good service, pleasant ambience. We had a beautiful apartment. It is not very far from the center with a car. All in all - warmly recommended.

The spa could be better and if the spa manager didn't speak rude to my masseuse I could enjoy my treatment more. The pool is nice.
The romanian restaurant is very smoky and noisy, and the french rest is...OK. Not more but also not less. Good hotel restaurant. But if you are in Sibiu you must go to MAX which is by far the best.
We also considered Casa Luxemburg who were very friendly and cheaper, but they are 3 stars and the Hilton is a true 5 stars.
Do not hesitate.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Your review is fantastic and I would like to thank you sincerely for posting it.

I was thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and very much appreciated our Hotel, rooms, pool , restaurants and breakfast offer.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Sibiu in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 31 in Sibiu
538 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#9 of 31 in Sibiu
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Property: Hilton Sibiu
Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing