We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only the price are 5 star”
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj County, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only the price are 5 star”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel Staff completly lacking basic training. Wireless do not work on apple devices. Jacuzzi area and the swimming pool smeling horrible. The spa receptionists not helpfull. In the rooms there are not face towels and vanity set. Tv in the room works badly, the remote control it doesn't work from 2 m. The parking system is not user friendly. The restaurant Camara boierului is ok, good food and good service.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeraFarfuridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Your opinion is very important for us and we would like to thank you very much for your detailed feedback.

First of all, please accept my sincere apologies due to the fact that we could not meet all your expectations. We understand that your listed issues shadowed your entire stay.

We regret very much that various areas of the hotel such as spa ,the parking, the in room tv and amenties were not according your expectations.
We take very serious your survey posted here and we use it to improve all our guests experiences.

Thank you for recommending our Romanian restaurant and its offerings.

We would be pleased to welcoming you back soon,

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    130
    54
    27
    11
See reviews for
110
185
22
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have spent 3 nights during the New Year s Eve in Hilton Sibiu and like always everything was perfect for us!
I was accommodated in a new renovated room which was very large and with a nice view.
Even if I didn't participate to the New Years party, I can confirm that the atmosphere was special.
I want to thank to the entire staff for the professional standards.

I definitely will look forward to come back soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdiAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Sibiu,


Thank you very much for taking the time to post this fantastic review on Tripadvior.

With pleasure I read that you enjoyed your last stay with us On the New Year's Eve like all our stays with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations. I also greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our staff, the rooms and the view and the New Year's Eve party even if you did not participate at it. I gladly shared your kind words with the entire team.

Dear Guest, thank you once again for your review and I am very much looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Sibiu soon.

Yours sincerely,
Adrian O.
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here and I felt that I was looked after by all members of staff. This is how you should feel in a 5* hotel.
I've emailed them some requests and everything was in place when I've arrived.

Really enjoyed the reception area, especially one of the paintings ( Good Choice)

Good spa and pool facilities, after a good meal at the Camara Boerului you really need half an hour in the spa...

You really need to try the food @ Camara Boerului as it was one of the best Traditional meals I ever had, good atmosphere and extremely friendly staff.

I can't wait to go back, so ... see you soon :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. and taking time to review us here on Tripadvisor.

We were pleased to read your positive feedback about our staff, the reception area, the spa, the pool and our romanian restaurant. Furthermore, it was such a pleasure to see that our employees,left a very positive impression and made your stay unforgettable.

Anytime that you are travelling to Sibiu we are more than honored to have you as our Guest.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel in itself is beautiful but too far from the city if you plan to visit The nice town of Sibiu. All the others main hotel are right down in the city center so why?
In our room the toilet seat was moody and the hygiene around the pool area doubtful. When it comes to the in house restaurant I don't even know where to start, the terrible service or the even worse food for an incredibly expensive restaurant. Not near good enough for a Hilton hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a note regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Sibiu.

Coming back to your overall evaluation however I am sorry to learn that your visit did not entirely fulfill your expectations and I truly regret the described impression received.

Especially your comments regarding our location, restaurant experience and pool area came as a surprise to me, as all our hotel offers a high standard . Therefore I am truly sorry for the inconveniences caused and allow me to assure you that this isolated incident certainly does not reflect the hotel nor services our guests may expect from us.

I have personally evaluated every single point with the respective department head in order to review our Hotel and to avoid such re-occurrences in the future.

Thank you once again for your truly valuable feedback as this helps us to continuously review our services and to better adjust them to our guests needs.

I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Adrian O.
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

nice hotel, good service, impressive rooms
Price no so high
good breakfast
few restaurants in site of hotel, one of them very nice with very good food and service
not center of town
parking 10 lei
in total very nice place

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexeySt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It is a true pleasure for me and for the entire team to see here posted on Tripadvisor, for all the travellers to see that you had an excellent stay with us. We are glad to see that we manage to deliver our excellent guest service in terms of Hotel, Restaurant , costumer service that you realy appreciated.
Do not hesitate for your next visit in Sibiu to contact us to make the most out of your stay.

Sincerly,
Adrian O.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dej, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

all the time is a pleasure to stay in Hilton Sibiu - good area, near to forest, very good breakfast, spa, pool, quiet zone suitable for rest, all servicies with a high level. Also english bar is a zone for relax with good drinks. For a very good experience with romanian food I'd like to recoman Camara Boierului restaurant, in Hilton's garden.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is a real pleasure for me and for our entire staff to see that you posted here on Tripadvisor this
overwhelming review, for all the travelers to see that our Hotel manages to bring the best hospitality for all our Guests.
We appreciate the nice words about the location, our breakfast,our services, the English Bar, and about our romanian restaurant.
When you plan to visit us again it will be or pleasure to have you as our Guest.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

don't bother... pictures look great but a hotel's performance depends also on its customer service. We were overcharged with no attempt made by local property manager to rectify the situation. We reached out to Hilton Corp. but were told that - also they disagree with the local management's decision - we are at the mercy of the Romania location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for joining TripAdvisor again to post a second review of our hotel.

It is with great regret that we learn of your stay, as this is not the experience that we intend for any of our guests. We take all reviews very seriously and will be certain to share your feedback with our management team so that we can resolve the matter you have brought to our attention.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to quality hospitality.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
247 reviews
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 31 in Sibiu
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 31 in Sibiu
439 reviews
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#5 of 31 in Sibiu
26 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Property: Hilton Sibiu
Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing