We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurius”
Review of Levoslav House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Levoslav House
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spent 2 nights in Sibiu, a beautiful historic city with lots going on - an international food fair when we were there. This is a classic hotel just steps away from the main squares in the centre. We had an elegant 2 room suite, very comfortable, verging on luxury. Good wifi, excellent breakfast. Highly recommended pampering. Parking in front court, but difficult to navigate the very narrow, one-way system inside the city walls. It stymied our GPS and we were fortunate to have to figure it out on a Sunday without commercial traffic. We ate both nights at the food fair in the huge tent, shared a picnic bench with local families and listened to loud music!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GT800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Excellent central location, friendly and professional staff. Good food. Our room was upgraded for the same price, probably because of the low season, very nice of them. Apartment very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it for anybody!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hajduzsolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It's a very nice hotel right in the historic center of Sibiu. Rooms are spacious and have kind of classic furniture and free high speed internet access. Just 2 minutes to walk to the historic center, there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars and shops.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I stay there everytime I'm in Sibiu and I only can recommend this nice family owned hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesslog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very nice and very helpful people in this hotel.
A good choice for the escape in Big or Small Square, where a lot of restaurant terraces are open in the night for you.
Very clean and very quiet hotel. All the decoration are from the old time and the atmosphere was fantastic.
A little minus ... they have no elevator, that you will need room on the first floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edimitriev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I think this hotel it's perfect ! A bit expensive for Romania salaries but for other countries its ok . I was very satisfied of it ! I toke an extra night ! If I go to Sibiu again will stay there , only small minus it has that they don't have iron in the room but they iron and charge you if you really need ! It's a good point ! I stayed in room 203 and the hair dryer didn't work . Except that evrything is perfect ! Love it !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have been second time in 2 years. The hotel is still very nice, rooms large and beautiful, good services, very, very good location.

Still, the cosmetics in the bathroom could be better.

The tube had a problem with the draining system.

The breakfast was very bad, most them being aro products (metro brand). yet the tea was excellent.

Room Tip: ask for the 201 or 301 rooms. they are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlekimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed two nights at the Levoslav House and found absolutely nothing to fault. On the contrary, everything was perfect. My room was large, well-furnished with a very comfortable bed, air conditioning, and comfortable chairs. The room was cleaned in record time, the staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful, breakfast was fine and served on time, and the location was hard to beat, just a few steps away form the main square in Sibiu. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.4 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
0.6 mi away
Exclusive Hotel & More
0.5 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 31 in Sibiu
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levoslav House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levoslav House

Address: Strada General Magheru Nr. 12, Sibiu 550185, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Levoslav House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building in which Levoslav House Hotel is situated was initially built in 1840 and fully restored in 2008 and for 40 years has been the residence of the composer and conductor Jan Levoslav Bella. Being located in the historical center of Sibiu, next to the Big Market, The Bruckenthal Museum, House of Arts, Thalia Hall, Levoslav House is the perfect location for tourism and business travel. The interior is decorated with original works of art with musical subject and it benefits from a sophisticated harmony in which can be found not only the refinement of the XIXth century but also contemporary tendencies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levoslav House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing