We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple getaway before Christmas”
Review of Hotel Ibis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Couple getaway before Christmas”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent a weekend at Ibis during the Winter Market before Christmas. The hotel ran a weekend-break program we took advantage of at a very reasonable price.

Our room was not very big but comfortable, bed was nice and the breakfast was ok. The hotel is located very close to the center and offers a nice view from the higher floors. It also has free parking that we took advantage of.

All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

See you on your next trip to Sibiu!

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    217
    119
    40
    18
See reviews for
84
173
31
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ibis hotel from Sibiu is located right in the downtown of the formal European Cultural Capital. The rooms are big enough and clean; the breakfast is very good. The personel is nice and helpful. The parking is free even if in the hotel's presentation is written that you have to pay. Is good that you are announced that if don't find a parking place and park otherwise, is better to announce the reception in order to avoid the risk that your car will be taken by local police. The restaurant has a menu quite modest. Attention: the traditional Transilvanian plate is nothing else but a bunch of industrialized meat and cheese! Another minus is the minibar from the room: is empty!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Costin0808,

Thank you for taking the time to write your remarks on tripadvisor. I'm am really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We strive daily to ensure that the stay of all our guests is special and your review is a source of great satisfaction and motivation.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team!

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The Ibis looks great and is situated exactly in the centre with free parking available. For this price, a very good place to stay in Sibiu.
The rooms are quite big for an Ibis and food and drinks are available 24/7 at the hotel bar. The main square pf Sibiu is 10 mins away by foot.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ToniTijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasice
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

So far I have stayed there twice, and both time this Ibis excelled and could be used as an example that budget hotel can give you excellent accomodation. It is not 5 star hotel, but only due to room size, bar/restaurant and other things, but overall experience, taking price in consideration, I give it 5 stars. Clean rooms and bathrooms, excellent staff, nice bar, nice choice of food with room delivery, overall excellent feeling in the hotel, secured parking on request.
I plan to stay there every time I pass trough Sibiu.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Danko M,

We appreciate your time writing a review about your stay at Ibis Sibiu. We are really happy to know that you had such a great stay and that we succeeded to fulfill our commitments towards our guests. We look forward to welcome you back in your next trip.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a city break at the beginning of march.
Excellent location, decent services, but a few unacceptable glitches regarding cleaning: dirty bathroom, few towels, room was cleaned superficially and only after request.
Missing shower curtain, dark fungus spots on the bathtub.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Alex M,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am glad you had a good stay at Ibis Sibiu. Regarding your experience with the bathroom, I would like to assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.


See you hopefully on your next trip.

Best regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was positively surprised by the nice welcome I get when checking in! Very nice welcome! hotel is very well located in the heart of the city. You must pay a walk to see the pedestrian area. coming back to the hotel; big room, nice view from the window towards the Carpathian mountains - ask for a room on the south side of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear 1963Calin,

I was thrilled to hear you were positively surprised at check-in.
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

With best regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Ibis Sibiu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at Ibis Sibiu in November for 2 nts. All was great : modern an clean room, confortable beds, location close to city center, good breakfast and even the parking lot. Great value for money ! I would definitly recommend it !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romaniaspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gheorghiu A, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Romaniaspider,

We appreciate your time writing a review about your stay at Ibis Sibiu. We are really happy to know that you had such a great stay and that we succeeded to fulfill our commitments towards our guests. We look forward to welcome you back in your next trip.

Kind regards,
Andreea Gheorghiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.2 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.6 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 30 in Sibiu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Silva Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
0.3 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#5 of 30 in Sibiu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis

Property: Hotel Ibis
Address: Cale Dumbravii 2-4, Sibiu 550324, Romania (Formerly Minotel Continental)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
195 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel has an international restaurant and a bar open 24/24 for snacks. Guests on a business trip have internet connection access. Private parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Sibiu
Sibiu Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing