We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:15
Sibiu Old Town: The 7 Towers Quest Experience
67

Book in advance
from
£3.76
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Brukenthal National Museum
from £3.77
More Info
from £669.13
More Info
from £181.65
More Info
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
179
135
61
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
135
61
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ticket office three hours furniture paintings palace collection exhibits samuel von louvre arts restoration lei interior perspective
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2021

This is an absolute gem found in an unexpected place. Brukenthal was gouvernor of Transylvania for the Austrian empress and a collector of everything. He had a good eye and good advisors, so he scored some exquisite paintings, notably from Dutch masters. Do visit, take your time to explore and book a tour once they are possible again.

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank Hansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

A wonderful and interesting museum because of its precious galleries of art and all others exhibits. We spent here a great time and for sure if we will come again in Sibiu we will visit again. Worth it a lot!!!

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

The stuff and the organisation were terrible.
We bought two tickets for European art and for the Gotthic exposition. We asked 2-3 persons how to find the Gotthic exposition but we were not able to find it, we tried every single door from the interior yard.
The stuff was following us every step and some of them were gatterd talking very loud, which was distracting us from the whole experience.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Passport686733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

The first museum in Europe! Wonderful location, affordable price, hosts importat pieces of art from European and Romanian culture

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Z5415PLelenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2020

A pleasant visit, great exhibits, not only for a rainy day. I recomand The Romanian art gallery, it is imperssive.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank daminescuirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews