We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment ”
Review of Kulinarium

Kulinarium
Ranked #18 of 204 Restaurants in Sibiu
Cuisines: German, Italian, Romanian, International, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking forward to eat here as TripAdvisor crowd rated it highly (top 12 in the area). Ambience and location were very pleasant, our server was lovely and efficient. Accent was clearly on presentation, alas, food quality was lagging behind some of the other local competitors that were not rated as well. Also, one of us found a piece of broken glass in the soup (a freak accident, though in solid establishments this would never happen, or if it did, they would address it by either not charging for food or compensating it in other material manner; our server felt the need to apologize profusely, multiple times). Do not have the papanas here, it is not up to par with what you would expect.

Thank Zhiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona D, Manager at Kulinarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Hello Zhiv,

Thank you for taking the time to review Kulinarium, we value our customers` opinion, favorable or not.

We regret the unfortunate situation on your visit at our restaurant.
We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.

Hope to have you as a guest again and allowed us to make it up for you.

Best regards,
Simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 253 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

I ate there with some friends last saturday, for the first time. First I was unpleasantly surprised that one of the waitresses asked my friend to bring chairs to the table because there were not enough. During the evening was quite hard to contact the staff, who did not respond to our requests with much delight. The food was ok, nothing special, portions a little tiny compared with the price. I do not know if I choose to go there once again..probabil not.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We try to stop her at least once every time we visit Sibiu - the food is always good and original, the service kind and attentive (the waitress went out of her way to accommodate every requirement we had). Last time, the blooming lime trees were a very nice addition to an already very pleasant experience :)!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ana Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona D, Manager at Kulinarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Hello Ana Cristina S,

Thank you for taking the time to review Kulinarium.

We are more then happy to hear that you had a great experience at our restaurant .

Hope to see you soon again. :)

Best regards,

Simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We waited and waited and nobody was even coming to bring the menus. We asked for someone to give the order, but still they did not bothered, so after 20 mins waiting we decided to leave and not even then nobody seemed to notice or to be bothered about it...

4  Thank Ana-Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona D, Manager at Kulinarium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Hello Ana-Maria P,

Thank you for providing a feedback of your experience at Kulinarium. We value our customers` opinion, favorable or not. We hope you will visit us again and allow us to make up for the past experience.

All the best,
Simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed lunch at this friendly restaurant and we both tried their pan meals. The food was delicious and perfectly cooked. Our only observation was that the dishes were larger than expected and very filling! The service was good, quick and attentive and the prices extremely reasonable. Whenever we passed this restaurant, it was well patronised by local people and tourists alike: a very good sign.

Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona D, Manager at Kulinarium, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Hello Quailmail23,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at Kulinarium with others here on Trip Advisor.

We are more then happy to hear that our guests had a good experience when visiting our place.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest again. :)

All the best,
Simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kulinarium also viewed

Sibiu, Sibiu County
 
Sibiu, Sibiu County
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 

Been to Kulinarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing