We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Luxemburg
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ibis(Sibiu)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sibiu(Sibiu)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parc(Sibiu)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
134
99
33
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
99
33
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiata micasmall squarehistoric buildinggreat locationliars bridgeold townno elevatorcafe wienno air conditioninguntravelled pathswooden floorsstayed only one nightenjoyed my staybed was comfortablerestaurants and barslarge bathroomthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at the Annex and really enjoyed staying in this renovated building. Our room was right off the main squares, on a quiet street. The check-in desk was open 24 hours a day and they were very helpful. The room was very clean and nice, plus had beautiful wood floors!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KK_83705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Happened upon this hotel after deciding last minute we would stay in this charming town overnight. Possibly the prettiest in Romania...don't miss Sibiu! Hotel is nestled in the old quarter, and luckily we found parking nearby, worth the price if you have luggage. Rooms were very large, simple minimal decor, but bright with nice town views. Bathrooms only offered dispenser soap by the sink and in the shower, and could have used some bleach on the grouting. There was no AC which was a disappointment given the July heat in the 90'sF. But fans were provided and we were ok since the thick walls of this historical 16th cent. bldg. retain cooler temps inside. Breakfast buffet ok as well. In nice weather you can eat on the terrace but indoor room looked inviting too. Would recommend this place if you are looking for simple, well priced accommodation in the historic section. Note that you do have to climb a few flights up to the rooms, no elevator, given historic nature of this location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Very welcoming and friendly. Had large room overlooking one of the squares, but was still very quiet at night. Ideally located to explore the town and visit some of the many restaurants. The breakfast took the concept of ‘self service’ to a new level but there was a reasonable selection and I recommend the coffee machine. Overall a great place to stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Doob123,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Luxemburg and hope you will be back soon to explore more of Sibiu and its surroundings.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed in two rooms in Casa Luxemburg-in their annex off Piata Huet, one with a friend and one by myself. Both rooms were very clean, had great bathrooms, and were larger than I'm used to finding in Europe. Rooms have decent beds with good bedding. For the annex you enter through a small cafe/bar, which is odd, but a good place for a drink close to your room I suppose. Casa Luxemburg staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke great English. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a choice go for room 2 in the annex as opposed to room 1. Room 1 is along the steps going down to the lower town from Piata Huet and shares a wall with the bar, so it can be a little noisy. Room 2 has 2 single beds, Room 1 a double.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferinRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

had we not stayed at the Huet residence, we'd have rated this place more highly. The room was ok, great location, which was the best feature. But wi-fi not working, extractor fan not working, loo seat loose and a little tired considering it was the same price as the Huet...........

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elephantbookshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews