We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for city stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Town Apartment

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Reception
Living Room
Double
Twin
Dining Room
Bear watching available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sibiu, Sibiu County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianplus3
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal for city stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This apartment was ideal for exploring Sibiu as it is a short walk to the main points of interest. There was easy on street parking (once the one way system has been mastered) so it is also a good base for visits to the surrounding area. From our point of view its main assets were the comfortable beds, the separate sitting room (which was great to relax in after a day on our feet) and the provision of a proper oven ( although we only used it to warm up our breakfast croissants). Everything is on the ground floor which could also be an advantage for some guests. Some small things which we found elsewhere but missed here were hand towels (our daughter likes one for her hair) a coffee machine/cafetiere (this was the only place we stayed in without one) at least one sharp kitchen knife (to make it easier to cut and slice the superb fruit from the nearby produce market) and a decent information pack, something mentioned in other reviews. Whilst a lot of local information is available online, things like timings of refuse collections are not easy to look up without knowledge of Romanian. That said we spent three very comfortable nights here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Dear Ian thank you very much for your review, we are glad you like the apartment. Than you also for you observations and recommendations, it really is helpful. Just for future guests information, we supply 2 towels per guest, which we think is pretty standard. However we live locally and have masses of towels. We will always be happy to leave more if requested. This even extends to swimming towels. There were definitely sharp knives there. These may have accidentally been taken (possibly with a picnic?), we will check and replace. We do have a full and comprehensive information pack which we send online, this may have been an oversight if you didn't receive it. Thank you for alerting us to this we will leave a laminated copy in the flat. We do presently supply a leading brand instant coffee/tea and coffee creamers. We'll consider your suggestion of a cafetiere. Thank you once again for taking the time to review us and we do hope you will choose our apartments in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holgatebo...
Gosford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Enjoyed the town and the apartment.
Great location
Can recommend to anyone wanting to be in the old town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holgatebo...
Gosford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great compact apartment.The ease of access to"check in" was a real bonus.Very close to bus and train and old city.We were only a couple and found the space very adequate, but might be a bit cramped in living room with more than 2 adults.Kitchen facilities excellent.
Might be useful to have an information folder with instructions about rubbish removal, nearest supermarket etc.
We discovered a wonderful produce market down near the river which was worth visiting. Would highly recommend this apartment.Communication with Owners excellent.
Thanks Jeremy.
Sue and Bob.
Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for the excellent review, we have added information packs to all our apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsum8809
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment, lovely owners.”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my 6 year old daughter for 5 nights in October. The apartment was lovely, clean and well equipped with everything we needed, the bed was really comfy with the best smelling clean sheets ever! The owners of the apartment kept in touch before and during our stay to ensure all went to plan and they went above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent trip, without being at all intrusive.The location is perfect for access to Sibiu, there are shops and restaurants within walking distance and info in the apartment with recommendations on where to eat etc. If you stay here I would recommend getting in touch with the owners to arrange some of their excursions - well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liddyrobe...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super flat in Sibiu!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this flat in Sibiu and had a marvellous time. It is in the centre of Sibiu , a short walking distance from all the wonderful bars,restaurants,shops ( I love Zara) historic buildings,tourist information cente,,train station and taxi rank. The flat has great amenities if you want them ie.washing machine,iron,ironing board cooker fridge freezer and central heating. The property is gated electronically and has a charming little porch area outside for morning coffee. Inside has been recently refurbished to a good standard and we would certainly recommend this property for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in the lovely old town of Sibiu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent shower
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mucDurham
durham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So quiet could not believe we were only minutes from the centre of sibiu”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a small, quirky, original apartment set in a quiet street where at first we could not believe how close it was to the main square, small square and centre of Sibiu. It was very comfortable and had everything you need for a short or long stay. We did not realise that the sofa was also a double sofa bed or our teenage girls could have been in there. Instead they loved the smaller bedroom with bunk beds, reminisces of them being tiny....there was also a small patio area looking over the apartment opposite festooned with bright flowers, perfect on a morning with a cup of coffee as it caught the sun that time of day. Clean, comfortable and handy for restaurants, bars etc and the supermarket within less than 5 minutes walk also had a great delicatessen counter serving a variety of cold and hot food if you justcwantvto eat in. Fantastic!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burniston...
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very clean, modern and secure centrally-located apartment in beautiful Sibiu”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this apartment for a week following the recommendation of friends who know Sibiu very well. We were not disappointed, either with the apartment or the city. The former had been recently redecorated to a high standard. The kitchen was well-equipped with modern appliances, there was a TV lounge, and the bedrooms were very comfortable. There is a small outside eating area, which is ideal during fine weather, and access is controlled through a security gate. A short uphill five minute walk led to the main city square, which included two churches with towers (with outstanding views), and plenty of places to eat and drink, with interesting museums close at hand. A stage was erected for concerts, and the square was also the terminus of a cycle race during our stay. The railway and bus station was also within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness and comfortable surroundings
Liked least: (We didn't receive the wi-fi password until we requested it; this was just an oversight)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing