We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse La Despani
Nearby Hotels
Bella Muzica(Brasov)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kronwell Hotel(Brasov)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cubix(Brasov)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aro Palace(Brasov)
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
137
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenbig living roombran castleplace to staycozy placecoffee machinerooms are greatclean roomshot waterold townanudanielsupermarketsaunahostsromaniacity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This is the best we have stayed in on our travels. The house & rooms are great, very clean and spacious. The facilities are second to none, especially in my daughter's opinion the great swimming pool, used everyday even when it was raining. But what makes this place so special is the owners, Daniel & Anu. We did not have the pleasure to meet Anu as she was away when we there but she had been very helpful with emails to me prior to our visit and when we were there Daniel was just super, he couldn't do enough for us and nothing was too much bother. He and La Despani guesthouse made our stay in Romania truely memorable. I would recommend anyone to visit the beautiful town of Brasov and to stay in La Despani you won't want to leave......

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJHCarlow_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Stayed one night. Owner provided great driving directions to get there. The sign is small, but the room and bathroom were both large and very well kept. There is also a nice common room and kitchen fro your use. The owner was helpful with directions and advice for food, banks and attractions. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjstefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I can only highly recommend this excellent guesthouse. The rooms and private bathroom are spacious, modern and clean. The kitchen and sitting room are very comfy and allow for an "at home" feeling. There is a garden, pool, even a sauna! It is very easy to find from the train station, around the corner from the bus station, and not far from the city center (you could make a 1 EUR taxi ride, but walking is much more rewarding as there are many interesting things to discover on the way). The owners deserve a special mention for their hospitality and advice. I absolutely loved this place and would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teekake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I went there with my girlfriend, we arrived at 5th April and we were thinking in staying just one night, but quickly changed our minds and we stayed for the whole 3 nights.

The hostel is in an open space where there's a garden for the kids, a pool and some tables where you can talk while you smoke a cigarette and listen to music. The guest house is in the front of it and really nice looking. You enter it and, at your left, there are a lot of house shoes that you can use and feel at home. Downstairs there is the kitchen, with everything you need to cook (tea and coffee included), and there is also a big living room with sofas and TV where you can relax and feel at home.
The rooms are even nicer. Big bed, TV, Internet Wireless and great bathroom with a big bathtub.

But most of all, the owners hospitality was splendid, and it was the main thing that made us stay more time. They are a wonderful couple with two kids and one beautiful dog.
Everyday, after sightseeing and after dinner, we went to their basement to talk with them and with other guests that would gather there, and drink wine until late hours. Good wine, good people and good music.

Around the hostel there is one pharmacy, one supermarket, and a few bars and restaurants. It is also situated not far from the center, we usually payed 1.5€ by taxi to reach the center.

If you go to Brasov, you'll be glad to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeuTio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

My husband and I, along with our friends, stayed here on our last night in Romania in 2010. The proprietors are absolutely lovely, charming, and friendly! The house itself is beautiful and very private...private bathrooms, beautiful grounds. It is centrally located- you can walk or taxi anywhere in Brasov. The owner speaks several languages, including English (perfectly- which is a plus!) and they go out of their way to make sure you are relaxed and comfortable. Excellent- you must stay here if in Brasov!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmatheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews